We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Nothing Fancy here, but its a good, clean and safe place to lay your head. Went on a business trip and so did not spend too much time on the resort. However staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast included was average but the rooms were spacious and habitable. Soap, Shampoo and Conditioner are in the Rooms, Cable options are sufficient, kitchenette, ironing board and iron, air conditioning and the WIFI works. There is a play ground for small kids and the pool is nice for an "afternoon dip." The Restaurant and Bar on property have decent food and good drinks but the prices are $$$$$. Tru Blu is close to a club called Banana's which is a great hang spot often frequented by the students at St. Georges University but because of the multiple locations and with their own DJs at the club you dont always have to mix with the students. This hotel is great for persons travelling on Business or Solo, groups such as friends are welcome, however it would depend on the group dynamic and vation options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean-Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 531 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

Best thing about this hotel is the staff who were all friendly and charming. Worst thing is its location - without a car, you will be marooned. Liat lost our luggage so we wasted 2 days before we could hire one. There is a hotel courtesy bus to Grande Anse beach but otherwise you are miles from supermarkets to make use of the self catering facilities in the rooms. Food in the restaurant was expensive for what it was and a bit erratic. My partner's shrimp salad was quite frankly, not up to scratch. Grenada is a beautiful island however and this hotel one of the better value ones of its class. Shame about the gaudy colours and cheap fake design of the lower swimming pool. Christmas decorations were very sweet.

Room Tip: Book a hire car via hotel in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guardianeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad you found our staff personable and helpful and also appreciated your other comments which we would like to address.

While it can be a good idea to rent a car for longer stays so you can explore the island on your own, our concierge is always willing to organize taxi, tours or any other activities outside the resort. Hopefully you had a chance to take advantage of this service while you were here.

Most of our guests enjoy our food however we have passed your comments on to our chef so that he can ensure that quality is maintained and at a reasonable price.

The colors used at the Infinity pool are meant to give guests a "Caribbean feel", we understand that this may not meet everybody's preference but we are happy that you enjoyed our Caribbean Christmas decorations.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We chose this place because of it's proximity to St. George's University, as we were planning to visit our son there. It is literally directly across the Bay, and just a 13 minute walk away from the campus.

We had a waterfront suite, and loved waking up to the beautiful view of the bay each morning. The suites have a lower balcony off the living area and another balcony off of the bedroom. Even though we didn't use the kitchenette, it seemed to have anything you'd need to fix simple meals.

There are two pools, one on the beach and the other up higher. Both have plenty of shaded area to escape from the sun. If you are unable to navigate slopes and stairs, this is probably not the place for you, as the resort is built on multiple levels with sloping paths and stairs leading from one area to the next. There is plenty of lush natural vegetation all around, and you really feel as though you are in the tropics.

We loved the Dodgy Dock, a restaurant literally on a large dock jutting out over the water. Whether for the complimentary breakfasts that are included with the stay or for a meal or just a cocktail in the evening, it was a fun relaxing place to sit and soak in the view. Staff was friendly and helpful. In the evenings there was live music at times. We were never bothered by the music at night, even when we went to our room early.

For a simple lunch meal, there are several options within a ten minute walk. At the top of the driveway turn left, and then take the first left again. You'll come to an area of outdoor food vendors with picnic tables that the students from St. George's use. Good selections and inexpensive.

One of the most beautiful beaches on the island is Grand Anse, and the hotel provides a complimentary ride to and from the beach. Just let them know when you'd like to go and be picked up. There's a great lunch place right on the beach. Umbrellas is in the name and the food and drinks were terrific.

It's worth it to arrange for a driver to take you around the island, and the resort has a concierge who will arrange that for you. We arranged ours privately, but the price given on the hotel's bulletin board seemed reasonable and I heard guests speaking positively of their experience with the all day tour booked through the hotel.

All in all, a delightful vacation and I'd stay here again if I was going to the island.

Room Tip: Loved the waterfront suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely hotel managing to stay small and personal whilst still having all that you need. The bayview and waterfront rooms are especially nice. Simple but luxurious, good food, great diving centre, lovely staff

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the bar if noise disturbs you ! there are only two rooms there and the rest a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic, only stayed one night but could happily stay longer! Only downside was the service for dinner was rather slow for food and drinks, however the quality was good! The only problem this hotel may have is that it is built on a hill and therefore may not be easily accessible for elderly and infirm.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
28.7 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
0.9 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
722 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,117 reviews
2.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > True Blue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Price Range: ₹ 11,677 - ₹ 22,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing