We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My friend and I had an overnight layover in Grenada on an Caribbean Holiday. This hotel was, by far, the best hotel experience we had during our holiday.

The room was spacious, well lit, smelled clean/fresh, and had the amenities that I would have expected. There was even a kitchen area with a refrigerator. The a/c was nice, since we arrived at the most humid part of the day.

Even though we arrived around noon, the resort was able to get our laundry cleaned. We ended up eating lunch at the restaurant associated with the hotel and very much enjoyed the food. We had a seafood dish with garlic.

In the afternoon, we joined several other people for a Thursday afternoon cooking demonstration. The cooks, Esther and Omega, were both fun and interesting. We learned how to make salt fish cakes. After this, we ventured down to the resort's pool and spent an hour there. It was rather clean with a good view of the bay.

We ended up going to an evening dance class that was sponsored by the resort. Learning the Argentinian Tango with some medical students from the nearby university was fun for us (probably not fun for them).

The bed was well maintained and we slept very well. In the morning, the resort had arranged transportation back to the airport. Both my traveling companion and myself believe this was the best part of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

We are happy you enjoyed your short stay! It looks like you made the most of your time and enjoyed as much of the activities here as possible. We hope you will spend your next vacation here as we have many other activities during the week such as rum tasting, Mexican night, Grenadian night, live music, scuba diving, kayaking and hobie cat sailing. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 566 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The resort is on a quiet little bay near the airport in Grenada. It is about 5-7 minutes away. The resort use to be an indigo plantation so all the buildings are that color. They have two pools and the staff is exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was included which was filling enough to last me until after I returned from my daily scuba diving (Dive Aquanauts is located on the property). They had good food for dinner. I mostly ate off the bar menu. They had dinner specials but I was disappointed that the food menu was weak on local specialties which you could find on the lunch menu. The bar was well-stocked and they had live entertainment 4 of the 8 nights I was there. I would return there again!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Indiogo Room which had a nice view of the bay. I would ask to be as far from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacrosse_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding dinner have been passed on to our Chef who will be incorporating more local specials into the dinner menu. We hope you will visit us again to experience the new menu additions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I just returned today fro Grenada where my wife & I visited our daughter who attends the St George's Univ. medical school. We stayed at the True Blue Bay Resort. It was my 3rd stay at this resort in the 13 months. Each visit has been consistently very good and a prime reason why I continue to book my stays there. Rooms are spotless, the staff extremely friendly and willing to help in any way they can and the food/drinks at the Dodgy Dock is also very good and reasonably priced. Each morning a full breakfast is served. Omega, who cooks the omelets each morning, is tremendous. In addition to making great eggs, she is a treasure to talk with. Randy, the Restaurant manager is incredibly outgoing and treats each guest like a lifelong friend.

The location of the resort is perfect for families of SGU students, as the campus is only minutes away. Grand Anse Beach, which cannot be missed when visiting Grenada, is a short ride away. If you do not rent a vehicle, the resort will get you there.

The rooms overlook True Blue Bay, and the bay serves as a beautiful backdrop to each room at the resort.All rooms have at least one patio from which you can sit, relax, and enjoy the view.

Evening meals at the Dodgy Dock restaurant are very good, with a variety of local as well as popular meals and snacks. Sitting and eating while listening to the water's movement in the bay adds to the experience.

I will continue to book future stays at True Blue Bay Resort. They have been exceptional for each visit and since the ownership and staff has been the same for each stay, I see no reason why their attentiveness to detail and desire to make your stay enjoyable will change.

Room Tip: Wednesday nights at the Dodgy Dock attracts a huge crowd. See the front desk if the lower parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Front Office Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you and your wife have enjoyed every stay that you have had here and that we have exceeded your expectations.

We hope that you will continue to come back and visit us after your daughter finishes at SGU as your family is always a delight!

Warm Regards,
True Blue Bay Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lovely surroundings and views and excellent rooms. Amazing landscape and wonderful service. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samanthani_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Initially we were looking for a good dive center, preferably located on a resort. Well, we found both of the best. True Blue Bay Resort is beautiful.
We had a Tower Room which was spacious, cheerfully decorated and very comfortable for the two of us. We did not use the kitchen because we dined out for the five days we were there, but if we had used it, it was fully stocked and well laid out. The views from our own private Tower were gorgeous and had a very romantic feel, especially in the evening as the sun was setting.
The staff were fantastic, especially Alisha the Concierge and Lydia the housekeeper. And having a nice restaurant (The Dodgy Dock) on the premises for breakfast and lunch only added to a wonderful diving holiday in Grenada.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudymD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
28.7 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
0.9 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
724 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
2.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > True Blue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Price Range: ₹ 11,993 - ₹ 22,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing