We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Southern Grenada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Rented a two-bedroom villa and single waterfront cottage for family of 6 plus infant. It turns out we all could have stayed in the villa, it was so huge. The downstairs consists of two king bedrooms each with own bathroom. And by bathroom, we are talking HUGE, clean new master suite bathroom. We could easily have slept two more upstairs and, if our stay was longer, completely cater our own meals in the fully-stocked kitchen. Oh, you have a private plunge pool upstairs too, and one of the two resort pools is 20 feet from your patio.

This was our fourth stay on Grenada; we loved our earlier stays at Bel Air (St. Davids's Harbour) and Lance Aux Epines (Prickly Bay); we were disappointed in The Flamboyant (Grand Anse). True Blue Resort is in a completely different class. No question it's where we stay from now on.

Room Tip: Villas are great for families up to six. Waterfront Suites are newest and most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IronTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 571 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We just got back from Grenada in February 2012. All the people we met at True Blue where absolutely fantastic and helpful. What ever we needed the found a way of getting us it.
ALL the FRIENDLY ladies at the FRONT DESK and CONCIERGE made our vacation fabulous!

Room Tip: Explore all the fine eating locations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devildog1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at the True Blue Bay Resort, our first trip to Grenada.
The staff were warm, helpful and friendly and owners, Russ and Magdelena have a real 'hands-on' approach to running the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed - we loved the decorative metal art work on the walls.
Theme evenings at the restaurant ensured a varied menu and the food was delicious.
Omega and Esther's cookery demonstration was entertaining and what better setting than the 'Dodgy Dock' for a yoga session with the sound of the waves lapping beneath you!
It's certainly worth hiring a car to visit all parts of the island but the local bus service should also be experienced.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from a stay at the True Blue Resort in Granada. My husband and I had a fabulous stay! We chose this resort because it is very close to St. George's Medical School. Our son was able to walk to the resort from his dorm in only 10 minutes. It is close to the airport and some great restaurants. Our room was beautiful and spacious with a small kitchen and a large balcony overlooking the bay(we could see the school from here). We enjoyed a nice breakfast on the dock facing the beautiful waters of the bay with a gentle breeze providing the perfect place for a relaxing, leasurley morning. Everyone was friendly and a big thank you to Randy, Alisha, Omega, and Esther for a warm welcome making us feel at home! Will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krnviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We first stayed at True Blue for a week in July 2011 and posted our positive feedback on Trip Advisor on 15th July 2011 in relation to that visit.

As we mentioned in our July review, we hoped to return later in the year (to celebrate a 60th birthday) and we are pleased to confirm that we managed to do that - for 2 weeks at the end of November/beginning of December 2011.

Once again we really enjoyed our stay in one of True Blue's Waterfront Suites and felt even more 'at home' the second time. It was lovely to meet up with so many familiar friendly faces again - including Binta, Omega, Esther, Leah and Shadi - plus some new ones, especially Telisha - who left a lovely 'Happy Birthday' message – arranged in colourful flower petals - on our bed.

Since our last visit True Blue has recruited a new head chef (Gary) and he has certainly taken the already enjoyable food offered at The Dodgy Dock Restaurant on to an even higher level. (Perhaps not surprising as he used to work in one of the premier kitchens in Grenada).

In fact, the food was so good there that for most of our first week we hardly ate anywhere else. Another reason for dining at True Blue's restaurant were the 'live' entertainment evenings featuring some talented local musicians and singers. (Meanwhile, knowing from our previous visit that we would not enjoy the overly loud and raucous Wednesday night discos, we managed to avoid the worst of these by either dining early or elsewhere on Wednesdays).

During our second week we made use of True Blue's resident taxi driver, Terry, to take us to some of the island's other excellent restaurants and return us safely at the end of the evening. We would highly recommend Terry to anyone requiring a taxi during their stay. He was friendly and punctual. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

We dined at Savvy's, La Belle Creole, The Beach House and The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estate. We really enjoyed all of our meals. (Please see our separate reviews on Trip Advisor for the last 2 of the restaurants we have listed).

Another highlight of our stay was taking part in Omega and Esther's cookery lessons at True Blue, the second of which was filmed by the local TV channel. Omega and Esther are a great double act and we look forward to seeing them on international TV cookery programmes soon !

These lessons (or, more accurately, talks and tastings) are completely free to True Blue residents and are certainly well worth attending - especially if (as you will have gathered from reading this far) like us, you are interested in food.

Meanwhile, we found the weather was much better during this second visit and enjoyed several strolls down to the local beach - which is only a few minutes walk to the right as you exit the main entrance to True Blue.

Incidentally, if you turn left out of the main entrance and walk a similar distance in that direction you will come to the misleadingly named ‘True Blue Pharmacy’. Yes, it does have a small counter at the rear of the shop selling medicines etc. but most of the shop is given over to a general provisions store selling basic food items, drinks (including alcohol) and items such as shampoo etc. (The prices are a bit higher than you will pay down in Grand Anse or St Georges of course but, as with elsewhere in the world, you are paying a little extra for the convenience of shopping locally).

Meanwhile, we were once again impressed by True Blue's customer service. We mentioned to Binta the fact that some additional lighting (immediately outside our upper level entrance door) would be helpful and workmen were already there installing additional lights before the end of our stay. Very impressive and much appreciated.

So to conclude, another most enjoyable stay and, once again, we hope to return later in the year.

Room Tip: The Waterfront Suites have great views over the marina, bar/restaurant and out to sea. (Like most ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
28.7 km away
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & R...
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
377 reviews
0.9 km away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
725 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
2.4 km away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Blue Bay Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Address: Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > True Blue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in True Blue
Price Range: ₹ 11,891 - ₹ 22,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Bay Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Blue Bay Resort, Grenada Friendly and homelike this colorful and delightful Boutique Resort reflects the life style of the beautiful island of Grenada and its community. Set among tropical gardens sloping down to the sparkling blue waters of the bay, True Blue offers a charming variety of perfectly appointed rooms suiting every budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your True Blue Bay Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
True Blue Bay Boutique Hotel St. George`s
True Blue Bay Hotel Marina
True Blue Bay St Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing