We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
73
24
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
24
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast resortbaspa riverrooms are spaciousawesome experienceremote locationvegetarian foodbeautiful placekind of placeenjoy your stayvalley facing roomsmin walkbasic facilitiesevery morningcomfortable stayenjoy the beautythe ground floorgreat company
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Before I divulge in the basic details of the property I would like to share that the lifeline of this beautiful pretty is the beautiful couple -manmeet n manali who owns the place. this place wouldn't be so interesting if the se two would not be so interactive and welcoming in nature towards the guests. It just takes the experience of staying there to the next level. The ambience of the property is such that almost every other guest is talking to the each other, sharing travel stories and having lunches n dinners together. it's not a typical hotel where you are confined to yourself. manmeet n manali have created such an aura that I felt that like one big family staying together. When I was about to reach chitkul I fell sick and the way every guest and the owners came forward to support it was so touching. this place is not for the people who likes luxury travel. This places faces frequent power cuts which can cause delay in your food orders or like no hot water but this should not be the reason to not visit the place. The place is so beautiful that you can just sit for hours and admire the beauty. The food served is vegetarian n home food and so fresh.There are no mobile networks so explore the region. go out for a walk in jungle, have your lunch besides baspa river or go for short hikes. visit the last Indian army check post towards China border to say hello to our army men. You will not get bored of this place. the view from the rooms are great. At night, if clouds are clear you can watch the Milky Way and spot the planets n have your wish list ready for ever shooting star you see as there are many to spot. Above all what makes this place amazing to stay is the hospitality by this beautiful couple. I call this couple " banjaaras". Their views on life is so simple. think of this place as an Homestay and not a typical hotel.

Few things about few rules which I would like to add:

Please don't play loud music or drink in the public area. Respect the beauty of the place.

Thank you manmeet n manali. See you next year❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trail610677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hey..
Hope you feeling better now..
Thanks for lovely words ...glad you had good experience..
Look forward to seeing you again soon..!!
Regards,
Manmeet & Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent and professional servive. Very good hospitality. Stafs are very co operative.
Location is very beautiful with well maintained rooms.
Very impressed with the discount offered to Defence & para military families. Salute to their patriotism

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sreehari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

It was pleasure having you guys here and thanks for your kind words hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to grab two rooms in this season.such great location with nice food & staff.The owner Sardarji is amazing & friendly person.I had a good chir chat in punjabi with him(that made my day actually)They offer you great hospitality & yummy food like home .this place is must visit for sceneric view,comfortable rooms & such amazing ppl around you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NidhiS980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks a lot For your kind words it really matter to us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were lucky enough to get 1 room in this hotel (on the day we reached Chitkul) as all the other hotels were booked beforehand. We got a room on the ground floor as this was the only room left. the room and bathroom were spacious and clean. service staff were also very polite and quick. The top floor rooms have balconies with breathtaking view of the mountains. food was also quite tasty.Chitkul is a must visit place and Samaa Resorts is one of the best options to stay.

Room Tip: top floor rooms with mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basak_prosenjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hey..
Thank you so much.. Glad you had good time.. Look forward to seeing you again..!
Regards,
Manmeet / Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

It was a instant plan to visit Chitkul and it turned out to be one of the outstanding experience.Samaa resorts is the last hotel in Chitkul and gives the magnificient view of nature and mountains and near by baspa river is flowing down, the ambiance and the food tey serve was jus lip smacking...I met Manali and Manpreet the owner of the hotel with a warm welcome. The hospitality of the staff was also very courteous and welcoming. Throughly enjoyed our trip to Chitkul and staying at Samaa resorts. Would like to thank you guys for the hospitality and making my trip a wonderful one.

Wish you all the best in your life.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank manthanv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hey Manthan,
Thank you for your words.. It was good to meet you all.. Thanks for being wonderful guests..
Regards,
Manmeet / Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews