We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samaa Resorts - Relaxed stay in the lap of nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights
Ranked #1 of 3 Chitkul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Location and approachability:
Diversion from NH5 at Karcham Dam, passing through the narrow winding roads crossing Sangla and Rakcham along the Baspa river flowing down deep in the valley. Journey is very adventurous as the roads are very narrow and not in good shape and you are warry of crossings of vehicle coming from opposite side. You have to cross ITBP check post where you need to make an entry some beautiful streams before you see the first view of Chitkul and you are awestruck.

Hotel's first view, surrounding parking and reception:
Nice and clean hotel, being the last hotel in Chitkul it gives an uninterrupted view of mountains and valley. External appearance is pretty raw maybe because the place is under snow for majority time of the year. Awesome surrounding with myriads of colors, river Baspa flowing close by. To compliment you have lovely hosts Manmeet and Manali making you feel at home. Hotel staff helped in parking our vehicle inside near the entrance, they have an open space for parking inside the hotel boundary which can accommodate approx. 4~5 cars and multiple bikes.

Check-In Process:
Check in process was pretty smooth after making necessary entries and providing the necessary identification documents we got rooms on the second floor with valley view, which we had booked in advance. Our luggage was transferred to our rooms from the vehicle pretty fast and we freshened up in couple of minutes to enjoy the beauty of Chitkul.

Room and Bathroom:
Pretty big room, tastefully decorated, valley view with balcony but it was approachable only via Window. However jumping to the balcony via window was a fun. Neat and clean linen, comforter and toiletries were available. No TV available in the room.
Bathroom was average in size, clean but it was pretty wet which was promptly cleaned on checking-in, later it continued to be wet because of water leakage. It has a geyser for hot water.

Dining and Room Service:
No Room Service, food is served in the dining area on the ground floor. Hot and tasty food you will never miss the homemade food and the conversations on the table either with hosts Manmeet, Manali or other guests makes the stay more engaged, comfortable and homely. Had Chitkul famous potatoes in vegetables along with fresh garden peas and parathas with butter in breakfast. Ginger Tea was pretty good here.

Wi-Fi: Being a remote place no connectivity, only BSNL works occasionally. No other mobile networks are available here. It’s a good opportunity to work on human network and expand your circle.

You can take a walk till Baspa river bank and spend some quality time in the lap of nature. You can also trek approx., 3 KMs to ITBP Post beyond which civilians entry is prohibited. Defense personnel deployed at border post are very friendly and you can engage in some good conversations with them.

Check-Out experience:
After spending some good time at Chitkul we carried forward for our onward journey of Spiti trip. Check-out experience was pretty smooth, settled the food bill including the breakfasts as the tariff includes only the room costs. Luggage was transferred to the vehicle and we moved on.

Place and hotel highly recommended who want to travel and stay at Chitkul. Definitely a place worth repeating. They have a stay a Kalpa also with the same name, we came to know as part of our stay at Chitkul, with our experience at Chitkul we would like to give the Kalpa once also a try next time.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms on Upper Floors, preferably with access to balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcyadav0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Mr.Yadav,
Thank you so much for a 5* on your beautifully elaborated review...
Glad you had a good experience with Samaa Resorts... It was lovely meeting you all too.
Thanks once again for your co-operation.. And taking precious time out to review us... Really appreciate it .
Looking forward to seeing you again soon..!!
Regards,
Manmeet & Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Before I divulge in the basic details of the property I would like to share that the lifeline of this beautiful pretty is the beautiful couple -manmeet n manali who owns the place. this place wouldn't be so interesting if the se two would not be so interactive and welcoming in nature towards the guests. It just takes the experience of staying there to the next level. The ambience of the property is such that almost every other guest is talking to the each other, sharing travel stories and having lunches n dinners together. it's not a typical hotel where you are confined to yourself. manmeet n manali have created such an aura that I felt that like one big family staying together. When I was about to reach chitkul I fell sick and the way every guest and the owners came forward to support it was so touching. this place is not for the people who likes luxury travel. This places faces frequent power cuts which can cause delay in your food orders or like no hot water but this should not be the reason to not visit the place. The place is so beautiful that you can just sit for hours and admire the beauty. The food served is vegetarian n home food and so fresh.There are no mobile networks so explore the region. go out for a walk in jungle, have your lunch besides baspa river or go for short hikes. visit the last Indian army check post towards China border to say hello to our army men. You will not get bored of this place. the view from the rooms are great. At night, if clouds are clear you can watch the Milky Way and spot the planets n have your wish list ready for ever shooting star you see as there are many to spot. Above all what makes this place amazing to stay is the hospitality by this beautiful couple. I call this couple " banjaaras". Their views on life is so simple. think of this place as an Homestay and not a typical hotel.

Few things about few rules which I would like to add:

Please don't play loud music or drink in the public area. Respect the beauty of the place.

Thank you manmeet n manali. See you next year❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hey..
Hope you feeling better now..
Thanks for lovely words ...glad you had good experience..
Look forward to seeing you again soon..!!
Regards,
Manmeet & Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent and professional servive. Very good hospitality. Stafs are very co operative.
Location is very beautiful with well maintained rooms.
Very impressed with the discount offered to Defence & para military families. Salute to their patriotism

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sreehari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

It was pleasure having you guys here and thanks for your kind words hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to grab two rooms in this season.such great location with nice food & staff.The owner Sardarji is amazing & friendly person.I had a good chir chat in punjabi with him(that made my day actually)They offer you great hospitality & yummy food like home .this place is must visit for sceneric view,comfortable rooms & such amazing ppl around you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nidhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks a lot For your kind words it really matter to us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were lucky enough to get 1 room in this hotel (on the day we reached Chitkul) as all the other hotels were booked beforehand. We got a room on the ground floor as this was the only room left. the room and bathroom were spacious and clean. service staff were also very polite and quick. The top floor rooms have balconies with breathtaking view of the mountains. food was also quite tasty.Chitkul is a must visit place and Samaa Resorts is one of the best options to stay.

Room Tip: top floor rooms with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank basak_prosenjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Owner at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hey..
Thank you so much.. Glad you had good time.. Look forward to seeing you again..!
Regards,
Manmeet / Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights

Address: Chitkul 172109, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kinnaur District > Chitkul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chitkul
Price Range: ₹ 3,444 - ₹ 3,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a perfect place to relax with family or friends and are tastefully furnished to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have 19 rooms (currently operational) thoughtfully constructed rooms in Chitkul. Beautiful lawn offers total panaroma of the valley. An in-house restaurant offering sumptuous vegetarian food and eggs only... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing