We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
47
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent place midst resort kannur hospitality facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Excellent ambience. Cottages look good with all facilities. You can walk around the resort and every corner is place for taking pictures. The resort is in midst of Bamboo trees. The staff is helpful and food served is delicious and also if one needs to customise anything that can be done. Go for it . Overall 5/5 ratings on all aspects.

Room tip: Enough parking so dont worry, accessibility to resort is very easy.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

Best resort in kannur. Loved the step well. Rooms r good and food is excellent. It's close to all the temples to attend theyyam. Staffs r kind and good hospitality. The ambience is wonderful. It's surrounded with beautiful arecanut trees. I would recommend this to friends

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank darshanganapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Have been to stay at Manthra yamunatheeram. Very good and neat place to stay with a wonderful ambience. Have done Ayurvedic massage for my whole family . An awesome place to feel rejuvenated. I would definitely advise everyone to visit this place and also get ayurvedic treatments done.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Banku123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

I have been to Yamunatheeram before and was mesmserised by its natural and beautiful ambience and view .This time again I decided to celebrate Newyear with my friends at Yamunatheeram. The grand view at Yamunatheeram is eternal.There is something infinitely healing once you step in to the world of Yamunatheeram. Clean cottages, great service , excellent quality food and great hospitality .Me and my friends really enjoyed the Newyear at Yamunatheeram .Special thanks to Dr. Akshay and Shalini Mam.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Starsshinedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The cottages are really nice and have a really good shed leading up from the back exit where you can spend time alone watching the sunrise/set or just introspect among nature. The in-house concierge has good contacts and can drive you up to interesting cultural events in the surrounding area, making the stay that much more valuable. The ayurveda doctor (Dr Akshay who also doubled up as our guide) is friendly, knowledgeable and good too (as told by my friends) as is the authentic Kerala massage therapy (which i tried). The property itself is quite a few kilometers from the main highway and airport transfers are about as expensive as a bangalore - kozhikode flight. The look and feel is slightly more resort-oriented (i.e. more commercial) than a natural surrounding but is good enough to get used to within a couple of days of staying. The one big downer is the slow service , there's very little appreciation of the fact that a guest fed well and on time is part of the whole experience. Menu is not fixed so you can order whatever you like (limited by the expertise of the cooks) and dishes are prepared well.

It supposedly books out in advance so ask for cottage recommendations of your choice (eg on the periphery overlooking the fields and with a sun view) than going by whatever's offered. Ayurveda packages are available separately from the cottage rent so you can budget accordingly.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank livetotravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews