We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
5
6
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
5
6
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrived in Karak just after lunch and checked into the room.
We were shown a triple and the cost was 25JOD. I am not sure if this could have been cheaper.
The room was ok the carpet was not fitted is the best way to call this. the cut out sections that were placed to fill the area was not the best.
Also the beds were covered in Hello Kitty bed spreads, i am sure any under the age of ten would enjoy this but we just thought it funny.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant, in front of the castle (around the corner) owned by the same family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobE_AdamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Overpriced at first with typical hecklar pricing. Haggled down to 25% from their first offer within a sentence. Once past this sleazy process you'll find a fairly run down hotel, but quite perfunctory.

I stayed here while travelling around the country on my bike, and arrived soaking wet on a chilly January afternoon.

Most of the rooms have great views, out over the valley that Karak castle dominates. If you can grab a room with a balcony (most have them), then you're in for a treat come sunrise/sunset. Rooms are compfortable and spacious, if a little dilapidated (but not dirtily so, just the sign of years of business). Also, the balconies have space and chairs for a few people to sit out on - lovely. No working heater in room (if you're staying in winter you may require this), but the friendly staff (who know their town depends on tourism) are happy to lug a huge gas heater up the stairs and set it up for you. I was toasty after that, dried out all my clothes too, great.

Hotel offers you a free tea/coffee on arrival, perhaps a chance for them to tell you about their partner restaurant, just across the street. Fair enough, you can ignore them if you want, but the restaurant is one of the cheapest and best located around so I took it as worthwhile advice (having subsequently walked for thirty minutes trying to find better - ever the cheapskate).

Locked storage room for my bike was useful. Staff whenever you saw them were tripping over themselves trying to help you.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony and a view that will take in sunrise/sunset on the great rock dunes surrounding the valley the hotel rises out of.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samt_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I chose Towers Castle Hotel as a place for 1 night because of its perfect location - next to the Karak Crusader Castle, the biggest tourist attraction in Karak. I have very ambiguous feelings about this hotel - from one point of view that smell in the air was like from a camel farm. On the other side, the staff paid attention to guests, maybe understanding their problem with very "special atmosphere" inside the building. They were better than most of the tourist information centres in Jordan giving me some very useful tips for the later stages of my journey.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FR4743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

While travelling south from Madaba, this was one of the hotels we stayed in, and while it is basic, it does have the best views over the valley, and is right next to the castle, which as others have said is the main reason to visit Karak. The staff could not have been friendlier, recommending the restaurant next door for dinner. The chef there, Saddam, is a lovely fellow who is a very good cook! We really enjoyed the salads & all the dishes we ordered. As it was still very warm of an evening, the lack of a/c was something we had to get used to, while there was a fan in the room, the wiring suggested that it might be unadvisable to turn it on, but the fridge did work so we had cold water to take with us, when we checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Very conveniently located near the castle (which is the main reason to visit Karak) - Room was OK but with an unaccessible balcony - Very nice view down the valley - Breakfast included is served at a restaurant near by - minimal -

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews