We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have been staying many times in the hotel due to its reasonable prices and fine values. The rooms are well equipped and clean the staff is very friendly, the wellness part has just everything you might need to get relaxed and charge your batteries durning a weekend. There are great trekking routes nearby, the castle is worthy to visit as well. During summer the garden will make you feel you are somewhere in the Mediterranean. Kitchen is fantastic! All in all I absolutely recommend to anyone that would like to telex in a cozy and relaxed environment.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seaside593305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I visited twice in February. Both occasions I was very impressed. The Goulash soup was amazing.( Do be careful with the chilly they serve. I added 4 spoons. Totally my fault. I should have known that the hungarian chilly is something you have to respect. )The soup was amazing. The second time I had cat fish in cukkini and potato. The way they did it and how it was served was amazing. The taste and the texture.... awsome. I would highly recommend this place. Very nice surroundings in the woods and friendly waiters.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Karoly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We travelled through eastern Hungary and stopped here to take lunch. The service and the food was excellent, we were absolutely satisfied with this restaurant. They have hotel rooms also, I can't rate that as we only take our lunch.
The fruit soup made from fresh seasonal foods as the dish was also very good.
We recommend them.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zoltan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The Fenyves Hotel & Restaurant has been a local itinerary for many decades.

The menu is authentic Szabolcs-Szatmar regional cuisine, prepared well and served by a very courteous staff.
We always make it a destination when traveling to Eastern Hungary.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tibizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews