We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this a BIG miss”
Review of Rustic Ram

Rustic Ram
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Meredith
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anyone who thinks this place is good needs their head checking. I can't actually say a single positive thing about it. The service was SHOCKING. The majority of our time in the place was spent waiting for the waitress. We'd call her over and it would take at least 5 sometimes 10 minutes for her to come over. This happened repeatedly. At one point i went up to the counter where she was standing to ask for a drink and she said she'd come over to the table. Which she did TEN minutes later... When the food eventually arrived it was practically inedible. The last reviewer said the pizzas were just tomato paste smeared on and it's totally correct. Disgusting. Nothing is pleasant here, don't bother. (I'm really sad at having to write this review. I make a point of supporting small town eateries. But they have to at least try to be good at what they do!)

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrawBlether
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Went here with a group of friends. None of us could eat our meals except for the chips. The pizza bases taste like they’re frozen and they are smothered in tomato paste which tasted like dolmio pizza sauce. Worst pizza we have ever had. The carbonara tasted like it had a whole jar of chicken stock in it. Would never return.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lauren_hunter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Nice cozy and relaxed place, good service and good food, especially the pizza!
I would recommend for sure.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PauloRaposo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Dropped in on the way to GEELONG for lunch. Though limited menu, t’was good quality food at reasonable price.Had pumpkin salad, delicious; Thai chicken and mango salad also nice but better with fresh mango. Rustic Cafe comfortable but needed fan / air con to cool. T’was lovely to stroll around looking at Rustic art work. Quite impressive but needs a curator to assist with museum style presentation. Overall, good food and pit-stop on the way to Geelong.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Koala-Linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Marshia serves a top grade pizzas in Melbourne's western region. You'll also have a bonus of appreciating tons of nostalgic artworks in every nook.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank arnie_a777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Rustic Ram also viewed

 
Meredith, Victoria

Been to Rustic Ram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.