We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip Relaxing and Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's not just the panorama that overwhelms you, It's the high of experience that really sets it apart from the rest.

That meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the ocean along the southern coastline of Bali on the Bukit Peninsula

Room Tip: Stay over 2 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieCheng429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear SophieCheng429,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and I am glad to hear you had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. In case I can help out making arrangements for your next stay, please be encouraged to contact me.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We had the best time at Alila Villas. This was a truly amazing experience. So peaceful and beautiful, with incredible food, scenery, service and architecture. We were able to do yoga every morning on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean followed by one of the best breakfast experiences you can imagine. The hotel is definitely on the peaceful/quiet side, so highly recommended for couples or anyone like us on honeymoon. Not sure if it would be fun for singles or families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear David Z,

We are glad that your Alila Villas Uluwatu stay was a a truly amazing experience and that you had an incredible honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you both back sometime in the future and in case I can help out making arrangements for your return trip to Alila Villas Uluwatu, please be encouraged to contact me.

Kind regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Am currently staying at alila villas. The resort is picturesque and the staff are all so happy and attentive. We are staying in a 1bed pool villa which is on the 3rd tier so is an easy 2min walk down to the restaraunts and spa. Although the resort has many people staying and a wedding or two going on its big enough you still feel like it's just you staying there. My wife and I had a 90min massage and it was pure bliss. We both have had a massage or two in our time and would definately rate alila in the top 3. Although it's a bit pricey compared to bali standard in all aspects it's worth it for the product and services received. Would love to come back soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rhyantipene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear rhyantipene,

Glad to hear you are enjoying your stay at Alila Villas Uluwatu and that you rate us high for your honeymoon bliss. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with the rest of the team today.

Feel free to reach out to Janine, Maya or myself in case we can help out with anything and I hope to have the opportunity to say hello before your departure.

Best regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My (now) wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. WOW. What a great place. The hotel is set a little off the beaten track on the southern coast of Bali and overlooks the ocean. Each of the villas is furnished to a very high standard with a plunge pool and feels very intimate - it's perfect for couples.

The staff were polite, courteous and helpful and I have to make special mention of the assistant GM who was just wonderful and settled us in on the first evening - not to mention Eddie who was responsible for us and our villa during the duration of our stay.

The hotel has three restaurants - one with an Indonesian focus, a semi-formal European / mixed food restaurant and a fine-dining restaurant. We ate at the fine dining restaurant on one of the nights - there are only 5 tables and 10 courses so it's very much a long, leisurely affair. The food was excellent and you could see there is potential for them to be awarded a Michelin star but the service needs work as we went with the wine pairing and the wines weren't served at the proper time / with the right dishes. Additionally, some of the dishes are meant to be a surprise and it's possible to see what other diners are having thereby not getting the full surprise - we thought screening off the tables to make it more intimate and hidden would be a simple solution.

The hotel has a beach that is beautiful and (usually) empty with little rock pools that we went down to a couple of times. A lovely treat was coming face to face with a roving band of monkeys which was a pleasant surprise.

There's also a free yoga class in the morning which we attended and the gym is great - we even tried a free circuits class that the hotel had organised with a muay thai trainer brought in especially.

We can't help but say nice things about the hotel - it was fantastic and we'd definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Martin A,

Thank you for rating your stay at Alila Villas Uluwatu as "WOW" and rest assured that I have shared your feedback with Janine, Eddie as well as the rest of the team. I also appreciate your input on the service at Quila and I will review this further together with Marc and Chery.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Please be encouraged to contact me in case I can help you making arrangements for your stay,

With best regards from the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

You'll be blown away by the place because it's super good . Its a nice place for you to stay in bali where you want to enjoy the time for relax.

The pool facing to the ocean and its high on the edge of a cliff. Try sipping shangria or mojito while sun bath

Although you have to prepare to spend more in this luxurious villa

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicolaswilmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Nicolaswilmy,

I am glad to read we were able to blow you away and thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and in case I can help out making arrangements for a return, please be encouraged to contact me.

Kind regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uluwatu
5.3 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
315 reviews
2.4 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
10.6 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1,081 reviews
1.8 km away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 9 in Uluwatu
749 reviews
5.2 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Villas Uluwatu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Villas Uluwatu

Address: Jl Belimbing Sari | Banjar Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Uluwatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Uluwatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Uluwatu
#1 Spa Hotel in Uluwatu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Uluwatu
Price Range: ₹ 43,642 - ₹ 80,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Villas Uluwatu 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Villas Uluwatu is the first all-pool villa luxury resort in the Alila Signature collection. Designed by award-winning architectural firm WOHA, each of 84 villas showcases contemporary Balinese-inspired design. Poised on an elevated plateau that meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the cerulean Indian Ocean, the view from Alila Villas Uluwatu showcases nothing less than nature's perfection. Each villa offers private pool and cabana with 24 hour host (butler) service. Alila Villas Uluwatu designed in harmony with fully respecting the natural environment, continuing the Alila tradition of a total destination experience that is serene, sensual, and surprisingly different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Alila Villas Uluwatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Villas Uluwatu Hotel Uluwatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing