We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
593
364
76
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
364
76
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesganga cottagemr rajeshnew buildingtea estatemunnar townhome stayattukad waterfallssuper deluxe roomaway from the hustle and bustlebeautiful locationstayed for nightsa wonderful staygreat viewtata tearoom serviceroom balcony
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I visited Aranyaka with my parents and we had a very comfortable stay. The resort is easily reachable from the main road by a personal vehicle. Just a small walk from the resort you will be surrounded by tea gardens. I stayed in the new block which offered a very good view from a height.The food provided as part of package was good. The staff was helpful in guiding us about places to visit and transportation. Although the staff was helpful many of them weren't particularly warm. No smiles and very formal. Maybe a bit of personal touch would warm up the atmosphere a bit.

Room Tip: New block rooms give a hotel kind of feeling with a good view while the older rooms/cottages feel warmer.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We visited this small property in the month of September and were greeted with fog, mist, drizzle and slight chillness in the air. Amidst all this, the one USP of this property is the location, bang opposite the vast tea estates and a ravishing Attukad waterfalls. You can view in any of the rooms/cottages booked. We stayed in the super deluxe rooms, part of the new building located a a higher elevation. The view is stupendous. Hospitality is good. Rooms are quite big with a balcony and good washrooms with gas geyser with 24 hr hot water and good toiletries. Food can be ordered in the room or ala carte in the only restaurant. Food preparation is ok, nothing great to talk about. There are no other activities for children or adults to pass time other than venturing out for sightseeing. Approach road is through tea estate and broken in few places due to heavy monsoon time. Property is located about 6kms away from Munnar city center, Would viist once gain in future.

Room Tip: All rooms face high tea estates hills and a view to waterfall
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaymsingh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome view was feeling like I was in Alice in the wonderland . no traffic full of peace amazing view friendly nature of resort owner Mr. Rajesh . very cooperative behavior towards guests. Maintained rooms and restaurant area . I would love to go there again with my whole family and wondering to book his whole resort in one time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KartikeyJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I have travelled with my wife & child in Sep and opted for supper delux room and view from room was mesmerising . You need to open room curtains (and needn't to go to balcony even) and a perfect hill station view - waterfall, mist, fog and hill at other side is truly visible from your bed. Both, morning and late eve view ( fog and waterfall noise) made my stay remarkable.
In fact all rooms are having great view and cottage would be preferable when you are travelling with more people. Room was clean and staff was good and curious.Breakfast was repeatative but good so did not bother me much.
This property is around 5Km from from Munnar and would be advisable when you have a vehicle arrangement in place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Swapnil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Based upon review on Trip advisor, we booked for our stay at Aranyka Resort. Following is a short factual review to help other visitors decide(which is the purpose of the review)

Approach: The resort is 6kms from Munnar town near Pallivasal Tea Factory of Tata Tea. The 800 mts approach road was bad, but it was too less to cause discomfort.

Location: The resort is located on the valley facing side of a mountain. The view is of a big waterfall nearby, tea plantation and deep valley. The view from the balcony of all rooms are complete and negligible obstruction. Monsoon time, we had amazing view of cloud and fog playing hide and seek, so the view was even better. The rooms are at a bit elevation which might be issue for physically less fit like very old men or pregnant women.

Room: Room size is good enough for a family of 1-2 small kids and two adults. The bed is king size and mattresses and linen are clean.

Amenities: Room has LCD/LED TV, Tea Maker, drinking water and cupboard. The room has a sitting space for dinner and also has chairs on the balcony for a relaxed sitting and sipping tea.

Washrooms: Hot water is available. The fittings are modern. Shower is broad rainwater style shower. Bath area is cordoned off in glass enclosure. The toiletries are regular stuff.

Food: Room service is available and wait time is 30 mins. The breakfast buffet is basic south indian buffet and you can order eggs.

Conveyances : Taxi can be arranged by the hotel. They were even kind enough to let us use the umbrella as we lacked one.

Staff: Staff is very courteous. They are prompt and has a sense of professionalism.

Nearby: As the location is away from the main Munnar town, you are nestled in nature. A short walk of 1500 mts takes you to the water fall. On way you can see majestic mountain rocks and small waterfalls. These waterfalls maybe seasonal as we went post monsoon so most were full Of life. The main waterfall has a nearby tea shop where you can relax and have a cup of tea or a Maggi. I went for a run and a 4km run down the resort takes you to end of the village. You should go for it, as it takes you to genuine village area. People are approachable and very polite.

Conclusion: I am glad I chose Aranyka. The location itself will make you feel complete. It's a view worth the money. We stayed for 3 nights and were still looking for more. Travel is bit costly, but the resort has plenty of parking space so driving down is not an hassle.

Recommendation: Great for family or couple trips. Saw extended families who were enjoying the company. Try to get rooms in the new block top floor for best view.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sabyasachi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews