We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
383
433
159
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
433
159
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewterrace gardenroom servicecamp firemunnar townroom windowtable tennishotel is locatedgreat viewdinner buffetmain cityevery eveningexcellent locationala cartetop floornice stayfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family. Best Hotel to stay if you want Valley view. Good facilities. Delicious food. Very Good service. Staff is very co-operative. Check in and check out was smooth. Got very good wi-fi connectivity.... Best hotel in munnar.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took the time to appreciate us here, short and sweet, in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words reg service and food and will work even harder to please future guests.

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.
Await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

2 night i stayed with my family. Location was extremely good, easy accessible to munnar and aanachal. The best thing is valley view rooms. Morning time it was amazing to see the sunrise. Avoid trips on rainy days.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RenjithK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took the time to appreciate us here, so sweetly in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I can feel the awe in your tone, and glad that that your holiday at the resort has bestowed an unforgettable experience upon you and family.

We are indeed blessed by the unique sweeping views and our location and I do not fail to thank my stars each time I am at the property myself :)
Its been an amazing 8 yrs in hospitality but every time the mists dissipate into nothing, they unveil yet another surprise among the far reaching Western Ghat ranges .

Hope to install a powerful telescope on the rooftop to enhance the wow factor pretty soon.

We are sure you will recommends us , and will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.

Await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

located at a decent place in munnar this hotel is renovated recently. i have been there in 2011 which good then and now its seems better. decent sized rooms, quality service and fantastic views make this hotel 4/5 rated.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mscsrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your second holiday with us even better , but took the time to appreciate us herein Trip Advisor. Thank you for your4/5 rating.
Glad we were able to exceed your expectations and Team Misty will be motivated by your kind words reg service and food and will work even harder to please future guests.

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain, and advise us further to achieve a cent per cent rating in your travel experiences

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel overlooks a valley with mist rolling up every now and then. A fantastic location. Rooms are well maintained. Staff is courteous and food is good. Nice place to stay. Nearby, there is a place to see fantastic martial arts and classical dance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kssaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took your valuable time to appreciate us here in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words and will work even harder to please future guests.

Pleased that you loved the room ambience and yes, we are blessed with a unique location indeed !!.....the bend in the road ensuring we are enveloped in mist year around, and the height from the highway ensuring expansive view of tea gardens, rollings hills and even the distant Chengulam dam and catchment area .

The proximity to the new adventure theme park, boating area and the cultural centre which you visited has made us a popular choice of stay for Munnar travellors

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.

We are redecorating for the next season, so await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Need more attention in cleanliness of room..... Food was superb ... View from the room also super...... hospitality of the resort also somewhat okay....rather than this everything fine and had a diff experience....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RaviP1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

While we appreciate that you took the time off to write a candid review of us, we have noted your comment reg housekeeping flaw with deep concern.

Assure you that the team takes special care and leaves no stone unturned to present you with a happy clean and inviting place to stay .
So pls write to me personally with details of your dissatisfaction to take immediate steps

Chef and kitchen team remain motivated by your warm appreciation

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain, for a even better personalised service .

We are redecorating for the next season, so await best loyalty offers for your bookings and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews