We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Misty Mountain Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pallivasal
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a very nice Hotel with great views of the Valley. This place is approx 8-9 Km ahead of main Munnar Town but since in Kerala you travel by private vehicle that is not that big a challenge. The rooms are decent sized & it has amenities like Spa, Gym, Indoor Sports area. Hotel arranges for Bon Fire on alternate days if the weather is favourable. One should go for Valley View or Deluxe Valley view rooms as it gives panoramic view of the Tea gardens. The Breakfast spread is limited though & mainly have South Indian Dishes. It's good to stay here for 2-3 nights amidst nature but expectations should kept as per 3 Star standards only & not beyond that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took your valuable time to appreciate us here in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words and will work even harder to please future guests.

Pleased that you loved the room ambience and yes, we are blessed with a unique location indeed !!.....the bend in the road ensuring we are enveloped in mist year around, and the height from the highway ensuring expansive view of tea gardens, rollings hills and even the distant Chengulam dam and catchment area .

The proximity to the new adventure theme park in Pallivasal , boating area and the cultural centre which you visited has made us a popular choice of stay for Munnar travellors

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.

We are redecorating for the next season, so await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family. Best Hotel to stay if you want Valley view. Good facilities. Delicious food. Very Good service. Staff is very co-operative. Check in and check out was smooth. Got very good wi-fi connectivity.... Best hotel in munnar.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took the time to appreciate us here, short and sweet, in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words reg service and food and will work even harder to please future guests.

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.
Await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

2 night i stayed with my family. Location was extremely good, easy accessible to munnar and aanachal. The best thing is valley view rooms. Morning time it was amazing to see the sunrise. Avoid trips on rainy days.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Renjith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took the time to appreciate us here, so sweetly in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I can feel the awe in your tone, and glad that that your holiday at the resort has bestowed an unforgettable experience upon you and family.

We are indeed blessed by the unique sweeping views and our location and I do not fail to thank my stars each time I am at the property myself :)
Its been an amazing 8 yrs in hospitality but every time the mists dissipate into nothing, they unveil yet another surprise among the far reaching Western Ghat ranges .

Hope to install a powerful telescope on the rooftop to enhance the wow factor pretty soon.

We are sure you will recommends us , and will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.

Await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

located at a decent place in munnar this hotel is renovated recently. i have been there in 2011 which good then and now its seems better. decent sized rooms, quality service and fantastic views make this hotel 4/5 rated.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mscsrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your second holiday with us even better , but took the time to appreciate us herein Trip Advisor. Thank you for your4/5 rating.
Glad we were able to exceed your expectations and Team Misty will be motivated by your kind words reg service and food and will work even harder to please future guests.

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain, and advise us further to achieve a cent per cent rating in your travel experiences

Warm Regards

P.Suresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel overlooks a valley with mist rolling up every now and then. A fantastic location. Rooms are well maintained. Staff is courteous and food is good. Nice place to stay. Nearby, there is a place to see fantastic martial arts and classical dance.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kssaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillaiSuresh, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Misty Mountain Resort Munnar!

We are delighted that you not only enjoyed your holiday with us, but took your valuable time to appreciate us here in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your 4/5 rating.

I am sure the entire team will be motivated by your kind words and will work even harder to please future guests.

Pleased that you loved the room ambience and yes, we are blessed with a unique location indeed !!.....the bend in the road ensuring we are enveloped in mist year around, and the height from the highway ensuring expansive view of tea gardens, rollings hills and even the distant Chengulam dam and catchment area .

The proximity to the new adventure theme park, boating area and the cultural centre which you visited has made us a popular choice of stay for Munnar travellors

We look forward to your recommendation and trust you will return soon with your near and dear ones to Misty Mountain.

We are redecorating for the next season, so await your loyalty offers and more value for your money when your holiday with us next!!

Warm Regards

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pallivasal
1 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,107 reviews
0.2 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
26.5 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
892 reviews
3.6 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
714 reviews
4.5 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Mountain Resort

Address: Randam Mile / Second Mile Junction, Pallivasal, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pallivasal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pallivasal
Price Range: ₹ 3,278 - ₹ 5,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your Munnar holiday the best it can ever be by staying at Misty Mountain Resort. Enjoy panoramic sweeping views of the mountain ranges and tea gardens from the comfort of your Valley View Room, dine in style and watch the mists roll in from our Galaxy restaurant, take an eleva'tour' in our glass lift going up 5 floors ...! Live life literally on 'top of the world' at our resort offering 3* facilities all year round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Misty Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Mountain Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing