We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$339
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$326
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton
$326
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$339
Priceline$326
Travelocity$339
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,009
475
240
148
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
475
240
148
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower forest walk western ghats spread over acres pool villa approach road valley view huge property excellent property amidst nature close to nature city life f b cake special mention front office in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Was a fun experience I believe this was everything that I expected...the food service was on time and the buffet was excellent..The most exciting part about the stay was that ..Would love to visit again ..Will now chose Hilton again and again

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meander26250829704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Everything about this place is a top notch! The location, rooms, restaurants, bar, spa, and the service!!! You name it. Had a wonderful stay...Plus the staff will always open and look for any feedback the customers may have. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

I would specifically like to call two people 1) Prateek Agarwal from the front office and 2) Prateek (Sorry forgot his last name) - he is from activity team. Both of them did above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Mr. Agarwal helped planning the trip and commute from Mumbai and back with detailed instructions and Prateek from activity center was very informative about the treks, the plants, species etc. He was an amazing tour guide on couple treks that we did and was able to give us a lot of information that made our trek really enjoyable. Thank you to both of them and the entire Hilton Shillim Hotel team for the wonderful experience!

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank LoveMyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

Awesome property with amazing views and amazing hospitality from all departments. Must visit place for the nature lovers. Well maintained property since 2013 .This place will always have a special place in my heart. It was a birthday special. keep it up !

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyager430748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Lovely place. Forest hike with prateek was highlight of the trip. Great service from Anjali shankar and Ani. Excellent breakfast. Super rooms.
Many of the free walks are timed early morning. Should have more free treks during the day.
Stream walks and waterfall treks also depend on the monsoons. So those may not happen last minute. Property is large and beautiful
Green table food is delish and low cal.
Washrooms at the reception area are not wwll.maintained..sk those need to be spruced up a bit

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Favdestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We wanted a close and short getaway from Pune and came upon the Hilton Shillim by chance. We expected the place to be around forty five minutes from Lonavala but it took us nearly two hours with very very bad roads in between. I wish the reservation staff had told us how long it was from Lonavala and that the roads were bad so that we were prepared.
Overall the stay was really nice as the resort is lovely and the villa we stayed in comfortable.
The service was very good of both the wait staff and housekeeping - very prompt and pleasant.
I think this a really nice time to visit as the rains made the whole experience even more enjoyable.

The breakfast at the Terrazzo was very good - both in terms of variety and taste.

The disappointments were the activities on offer and the food at the Mountain Bar cafe. We did the Buddhist bowl meditation which was very average. The Meditation Cave in which it was held was really nice though.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AjitGurnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews