We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$361
Priceline$358
Hotels.com$361
Travelocity$361
Trip.com$361
Prestigia.com$366
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,002
472
238
148
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,002
472
238
148
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower forest view western ghats infinity pool spread over acres approach road huge property excellent property amidst nature close to nature city life f b cake special mention front office in house amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

There are very few five stars right near Mumbai that provide an outdoor and spa experience. Hilton Shillim is one of them. Spread over 3500 acres and a built up area of 30 acres and 99 villas, it is located at a perfect distance from Mumbai, and sadly is also the reason why it is so overpriced. The food is the sore point. They need to hire a real chef and also hire more waiters to provide a better experience. The interiors are tastefully done without seeming too ostentatious or loud. There are a lot of treks organized by the hotel which was truly a great experience for me and my kids. The pool is also great. The villas are comfortable and nice. They need to get rid of the Nanos and bring in electric vehicles for internal transport to make it a little more environmental friendly. My kids also loved the organic farm, feeding the horse, cycling and pottery sessions with a qualified artist.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 766arvindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Terrible experience! The highlight of our trip was the vada pav and chai at Lonavla during our return to Mumbai. There is absolutely nothing to redeem this Hilton property - the service (except for a few staff members) is apathetic, the grounds are not well-maintained, the room appears unclean, the food is extremely average (their breakfast has zero good options!) and there aren’t many activities within the property (the few that they have are expensive!). The spa costs a bomb (on top of the expensive hotel rooms). The property is large so great for people who love to walk. Besides this, there is nothing else of note.

Room tip: Do ensure you have your own transport (no Uber/ Ola around).
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KDDodeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

First off, we visited Hilton Shillim not for its wellness programs but for a peaceful relaxing time off. So my review will not account for the quality or efficacy of the wellness program.

The property is nestled quietly into the western ghats. Taking that turn from the road (or not?) into Hilton seemed akin to barging into the Harry Pottersque platform 9 3/4! The property appears out of nowhere almost against the run of play. The approach to the property is patchy and that would probably even seem like a compliment. If you're coming from Mumbai, I'd suggest you take the exit towards Varsoli Toll, head straight to Kamshet, take a right towards Kamshet Pawna Nagar and that should lead you to Hilton from around the Pawna lake. The roads are much better with a few rough spots hear and there but wayyyy better than the default shorter route Google will guide you through.

The hospitality and the beauty of Hilton Shillim more than makes up for the poor roads.

Surrounded by the western ghats, you'll see forests all around. You can feel and smell the greenery even during the dry months. The property doesn't tamper much with nature rather it has nicely tucked itself into it and that's what makes Hilton Shillim such a beauty.

The property is around 320 acres and the rooms, the restaurants, the clubhouse, the wellness center are all spread out. Easily a 10-15 minute walk from point A to point B. But Hilton has a bunch of our very own Nanos to move you around. The Nanos are literally available at your beck and call. They arrive within 5-10 minutes of your call.

The service was top notch! A few experiences I'd like to share -
On the day of arrival, my wife caught some kind of allergy and had a stuffed nose with a bad headache. We called the reception to see if they had a paracetamol. Within 5 minutes, a medical practitioner was in our room with a full kit of medicines. She enquired about the problem, gave an anti allergen and my wife was back on her knees in no time!
If you're traveling with a toddler, the property also provides complimentary kichdi and hot milk for your kid. This was a major plus for us since we didn't have to worry about carrying extra food and heating it every time. Our baby got to eat fresh 5 star food too!
I ordered a birthday cake for my wife. It was supposed to be chargeable but the hotel made it complimentary! And the cake was all fresh fruit and cream. One of the best we've had.
Another experience - at around 4am in the morning, we suddenly started hearing strange noises on the top of our villa. Seemed like someone was busy walking around and trying to play some mischief. We got a tad worried and called the reception. Within 2 minutes we got a call back saying that it was a langoor and that the security team is on its way to shoo it away. This was their response unit at 4am in the sub 12 degree winter of January! Impressed, we were for sure!

There were a few interesting activities scheduled too. Block painting, clay moulding, meditation, etc. Do engage in them to keep yourself occupied. They're fun too and give you a chance to interact with others and probably make a few friends.

But it's probably a place you don't want to bring your kids to. Besides the small play area, the resort is largely not welcoming for the kids. The wellness center and the cafes there are out of bounds if you're with a kid.

The food at the restaurants was run-of-the-mill. Nothing to write home about but was decent and most importantly, healthy! Loved the fact that the menu had calorie and nutrition data for most items.

Overall, it was one of the best resorts we've been to. 5 star service, 5 star property, 5 star experience!

Thank you Hilton!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travelingsherlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2022 via mobile

Worse hotel for a family with kids aged 3 months to 10 years. They have no kids play area, they have no kids activities. They don’t have ice creams. The resort phones don’t work in the rooms for placing order. Wifi doesn’t work. Staff also slow.

Room tip: Do not burn your money for this place as you will not get the service you will expect.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank neeharikar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

The property is absolutely mammoth and it is a wonder the management is able to take care of it in its entirety as well as they do.

While the entire property is nestled under a mountain and may seem like it is cut off from the world, the facilities are as one would expect of a Hilton.

Great: massive Vila rooms, each a bit away from the next for privacy.
Splendid balcony with superb mountain view.
Open air shower and large glass walls but minus privacy issues.
Plus bed, strong hotel wifi

Misses: Hotel cabs take a while to arrive. Walking isn't for everyone considering the heat.
No real mobile network.
Average food

Room tip: I took the Blade India chopper from Mumbai, half hour ride. Road travel takes 4 hours from the city, half of that from Pune. Approach road is a bit broken.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Shubhodeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews