We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$339
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$354
Hilton$338
Travelocity$352
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,009
475
240
148
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,009
475
240
148
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower forest view western ghats spread over acres pool villa approach road huge property excellent property amidst nature close to nature city life f b cake special mention front office in house amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Great location. Getting there by road is tedious. Takes less time from Pune than from Mumbai though the road is bad in some stretches. The staff are extremely hospitable and friendly. The chefs were particularly eager to make food as per our tastes.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MooresRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Having informed the hotel that due to a knee injury i would need a villa with minimal steps , a quiet area and a view , we were given one that was impossible for me to use.
The staff try hard but do not have the knowledge of the property and with low occupancy there is no reason to have dissatisfied customers.

The next room that was allocated to us at 7pm had one step so I couldn’t understand why the person who checked us in was unaware of this Villa and was so disconnected that despite seeing the brace on my foot , didn’t take the time or effort to find us an appropriate one .

Dinner at the only functioning restaurant was sad at 7/30 pm we were one of two couples with 6 staff serving or rather noisily keeping themselves occupied .

Woke up this morning expecting to see this gorgeous view we drove all this way for only to see that the room was locked in with numerous trees . So no sunshine and no view .

So with a broken leg we are trapped in this room without a view .

Definitely not what we paid £1000 for 3 nights for .!

Not worth the trouble. I’m sure it’s a great property if you have the right room but being a well travelled person 2nd best is just not acceptable…

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anjumvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2021

Amazing session with Dr Gaurai for facial acupuncture. Highly recommend!! This was my first time experiencing facial acupuncture and it surpassed my expectations! Incredibly relaxing and rejuvenating.
As the mother of an 18m toddler - I carry a lot of stress and anxiety. To take 45 mins pit for myself was blissful. My face also looks less tired and fresher already!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 188olwenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

The good:
The housekeeping staff were phenomenal and really worked hard to make sure our villa and pool area were always clean and sanitized. They went above and beyond during the morning cleaning service and the evening turndown service. On Christmas Eve and Christmas Day we received some sweet baked goods, which was a lovely gesture. I am particularly impressed by the service provided by Lalit, Suyog (from housekeeping not Terrazzo), and Mithun from housekeeping. They were very responsive, brought us whatever we needed such as toiletries and plates and had specific areas of the room and pool areas cleaned every time we asked. Pool cleaning was prompt and it is lovely to see that pools in villas have finally been heated for the winter. At the Terrazzo restaurant, Arvind was very attentive with service during dinner each of the nights we stayed.

The bad:
The Terrazzo restaurant simply cannot handle the inflow of guests at this property with wait times exceeding 30-45 mins as early as 8:30! There have been no efforts to deal with the excess inflow of guests. The staff at Terrazzo led by Mr. Sujoy was particularly unhelpful, unprofessional, and downright impolite. Sujoy was also not wearing a mask or following COVID protocols when talking to me at a time when the omicron variant is on the rise. The staff made no efforts to encourage guest mask compliance at the hotel public areas and buffet areas. I had to remind him to wear a mask over his nose and mouth. If the Terrazzo restaurant and staff are simply unable to handle breakfast rush, the breakfast should be provided to the villas — especially for guests like us who stay in pool villas and have Hilton honors gold and diamond status. Only the forest and mountain villa guests should come to Terrazzo to make more space and deal with the rush. Or the hotel can consider 1) staggered time specific breakfast service or 2) utilize the Mountain Bistro and organic areas for breakfast. Clearly all hands need to be on deck. Even when we were seated, our table did not have glasses or bottles of water, salt and pepper shakers, and service was slow and inattetive. Many items never arrived and had to be reordered. When they did come, the items were wrong. I reached out to the property’s general manager Mr. Srikant Peri via LinkedIn and to his credit, Mr. Peri assured me that he would look into the issues I had brought up and thanked me for the feedback. In general, this has been the most unimpressive experience we have had in our five stays here and has put a dampener on our Christmas experience. Staff like Mr. Sujoy at Terrazzo also must undergo more training and compliance with COVID public health and safety protocols as mandated by the government and under law. The kitchen chefs and frontline servers need better coordination to get orders right and also serve them on time. A food and beverage manager must oversee the service.

Room tip: Avoid the peak season during the winter especially around Christmas and New Years as the hotel staff cannot handle the rush!
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trail63581331977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2021

I visited this resort with my wife for 2 days for our wedding anniversary. In summary, it was a poor choice and we regret booking this resort.

Travel:

We traveled from Mumbai, so the journey up to Lonavala was uneventful. However, the resort is more than an hour's drive from Lonavala. The roads are very bad and in some places downright dangerous. The mini ghats, especially after INS Shivaji are a nightmare to navigate due to steep incline, hairpin bends, loose rubble, and oncoming traffic. You also have to weave your way through some narrow jungle paths. But since the Resort is not responsible for the condition of the roads, it would be unfair to blame them. Ensure that your vehicle is well serviced and your driving skills are up to the mark.

Check-In:

Check-in time is 3 pm which is very late. Once the reception confirms the booking, the guests have to leave their vehicles behind and go to their rooms in a Tata Nano. The wait for the Nano can be from 15 -40 mins depending on various factors. It is not possible (or allowed?) to walk to the rooms. If a person checks in at 3 pm and reaches the room at 4 pm. After freshening up, there is barely any time to do any sightseeing or activities before it is dark. Since Check out is 12 pm, a one-day stay would be an absolute waste of time and money.


Rooms:
We had a mountain-facing room, which had no view due to our room being bang in the middle of a jungle. We did not mind this because the resort is a biodiversity hotspot and home to thousands of flora and fauna. The outside seating area of the villa provides a center stage to observe many kinds of birds.

The rooms are spacious but are a tad under-maintained. A few power sockets were not working or loose. The outside sofa also had a lot of stains. Maybe due to guests eating in the outside area. While overall the villa was fine, however, the maintenance did not seem up to a 5-star standard.

Food:
The food is supposed to be award-winning. However, nothing could be further from the truth. In Villa Dining (IVD) is a limited menu. However, when we went to the restaurant for lunch, we found that it had the same menu as IVD. The food portion, taste, quality, and plating leave a lot to be desired. Seems like a bunch of amateurs running the kitchen. Only one restaurant was operational and hence limited options.

The way the vegetables are cut and the food is plated, makes it unappetizing almost immediately. We ordered a grilled sandwich and tea in the evening and we were served a sandwich without cheese and slathered with mayonnaise. A pizza ordered in the night had a biscuit-like crust, unevenly cut veggies, and just a mild sprinkling of cheese (we had to search for the cheese)

The pricing is comparable to any 5-star hotel.

Morning buffet breakfast is poor. Upmas floating in oil, idlis hardened by overheating, reheated tea, undercooked/almost raw omelets. There is no way that this limited and poorly executed menu could be compared to a 5-star breakfast buffet.

Service
There is a lot of bickering between the cooking and serving staff. We observed this multiple times during our two-day stay (especially during breakfast).

While most of the staff is eager, any service in the Villa will take 40 mins to an hour because of the distances. It is a huge turnoff.

No one wants to take feedback at checkout because they know the food and service are not at par.

Location
The only saving grace for obvious reasons. I doubt they get too many repeat customers. No one who values his money will book in this resort a second time.

VFM
Not at all. Everything is overpriced including food and activities. We paid 50K+ for two days (including breakfast). Paid close to 12K for food. There are better resorts and hotels which offer far greater VFM.

Review
I would have rated it Average or Poor but rated it as terrible because of the humungous disappointment this resort it after all the promises made by the location. Service and especially food leave a lot to be desired. Go to any Taj Hotel if you want to see what service and food should look like. Will never book nor recommend anyone else to book.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aravindanvasudevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews