We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Lal Khazana

Lal Khazana
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Shilbottle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 31
Description: Located in Shilbottle near Alnwick, Lal Khazana offers alluring and tantalising Indian cuisine with a modern twist, a place for relaxation and dining excellence.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in Shilbottle near Alnwick, Lal Khazana offers alluring and tantalising Indian cuisine with a modern twist, a place for relaxation and dining excellence.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very well cooked food. We are working through the menu and have yet to find a dish which disappoints. We recently had the prawn starters and the tikka masala. Creamy and delicious! Andy and Joanne.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank AndyC5518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Would highly recommend the Chefs surprise menu. Good value considering the number of courses and quality of food. Not sure the names of the dishes but they were stunning.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 578Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Absolutely flabagasted at how many flavours hit my mouth all at once!!! Since it's recent refurbishment and new management it's a booming success! I can't fault this place at all!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice and only good quality food severed!! Staff are excellent and very polite, cater for all your needs!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank 714katelynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We decided to book this restaurant based on the the previous reviews but not sure if we got this on a particularly bad night for them (and it was our 30th wedding anniversary to boot!!). We booked a table for 8pm and when we got there they didn't know about our booking! Bad start! We waited 15 minutes for our drinks and food order to be taken and then and another 45 minutes for the starter to arrive. Our main arrived at 10.15pm and only after we had asked for the bill as we couldn't wait any longer (brought to us before the table who were in front of us - i presume much to their dismay). the food was Ok but not the best i have had by a long way. There was obviously a problem but instead of letting us now the staff tried their best not to make eye contact! This meant that is was very difficult to get even another drink and we sat there for at last 30 minutes before we could get anyone to come over. Needless to say, we were very disappointed and i find myself writing a not a very good review when others have found the food and staff great. :(

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Darwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lal Khazana also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnmouth, Alnwick
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Lal Khazana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing