We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
48
203
149
56
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
203
149
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping area secure parking town centre convenient location stop alps notion french
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This hotel is very conveniently located just off Junction 14 of the N201 (A43 link) and has many useful services very close by (cheap 24h fuel, choice of restaurants and supermarkets etc). Rooms were recently refurbished and the breakfast buffet was the best offered by the 3 nominally equally graded IBIS hotels we used on this trip. As a stop over whilst heading through Chambery to/from ski slopes it is an excellent choice at this price point.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CliffWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great little Hotel. Secure Parking and reasonable rates.
Breakfast bit crap, coffee great.
Evening meal and bar somewhat expensive and too far out of town to pop out for a drink.
Night shift staff was a superstar.
Room adequate, but will stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariadco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

the staff are snobs. One of the worst experiences of my last year. They gave me a hard time for being 8 minutes late at checkout. On christmas morning. They did it with a smile. They had given me a room that smelled of cigarette.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Inspiration746419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

If you are driving and need to rest halfway, this is a nice budget hotel with friendly staff, clean / quiet rooms, parking, garden, and a fresh tasty breakfast you would not expect. I would have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Biancarancione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The hotel is in a perfect location when travelling across France & Italy but it is in need of some serious refurbishment. Reception & the bar restaurant areas are quite good but the bedrooms and the access to them are shabby, dirty and unattractive. There has been an improvement recently regarding the bar/restaurant staffing which was poor on a previous couple of visits and the quality of our evening meal was much better. The shower/ bath in our room was so dirty that we took photographs to send to Accor. If this hotel doesn't get some improvement we will stay elsewhere next year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank padjobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews