We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”
Review of Ibis Chambery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Chambery
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Chambery
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Room Tip: Restaurant : choice on the menu can be improved !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank FrankyCa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Like many Ibis hotels, this one is situated on an industrial estate just off the motorway system. It would benefit by having a reasonable restaurant, but it does provide snacks off sorts. Check-in was somewhat haphazard despite confirming online beforehand. The reception staff were not greatly interested in guests, or at least, this is how it appeared, as they lacked warmth.
As it was a very hot day my wife and I wanted to sit outside with a drink. Although tables and chairs are provided, we asked for a sun shade but were bluntly told they do provide them. I would have thought this would have been a standard feature for any hotel outdoor seating area, but then again, this attitude matched everything else we had experienced upon arrival. The seating area is also on the edge of the car park and therefore lacking attraction! We decided to take a couple of chairs into a run down grass area at the back of the hotel where some trees provided at least some shade.
Fortunately, there is an excellent restaurant located just opposite the hotel and this provided a good 'respite' from the somewhat blandness of the Ibis.
One of the bar staff was English (married to a French woman) and he proved to be the most efficient and welcoming of the staff.
The hotel provided a bed for the night while in transit through France, but, other than that, it had nothing to recommend it. I certainly would never consider returning.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Start on a plus - the staff were very pleasant and helpful and breakfast, typically French, was absolutely fine.
That's all the plusses.
Two towels which were too small for a shower and very worn out.
General cleanliness was very poor but stepping in excrement on the bathroom floor finished it for me.
Whilst reporting this to Reception another guest came to report brown stains and mould in the bath.
Cannot recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mrcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

room was clean and you can lie on the bed and see the Alps. It was 35 degrees when we were there and the air con worked well. I had to turn it down in the middle of the night as it can be loud. Staff friendly, shower good, breakfast fine.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front on the second floor and that gave us a view of the Alps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0s55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and we were satisfied. Thanks to the perfect windows it was quiet and we had good sleeping quality. The breakfast was really good, various and good support for the daily trips. Good base for walking trips: e.g. Croix du Nivolet should not be missed.
There are several restaurants in the shopping area, and just some minutes drive to the town centre. Good closed parking place.
Very kind and helpful staff - thanks for the tips for walking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tassz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambery hotels
4.3 km away
Kyriad Chambery Centre - Curial
0.5 km away
Campanile Chambery
Campanile Chambery
#8 of 23 in Chambery
115 reviews
2.4 km away
Ibis Budget Chambery Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Brit Hotel Chambery
Brit Hotel Chambery
#12 of 23 in Chambery
131 reviews
2.8 km away
B&B Hotel Chambery La Cassine
0.2 km away
Best Western Alexander Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chambery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chambery

Address: 100 Rue Eugene Ducretet, 73000 Chambery, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Chambery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Chambery
Price Range: ₹ 3,214 - ₹ 5,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chambery 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Chambéry hotel is 5 min from the centre, close to a cycling lane. You can visit lake Aix-les-Bains just 8 km away, or drive to the ski resorts 100 km away. The hotel has 88 air-conditioned rooms, a meeting room, a bar with a terrace open 24/24 and free closed parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet connection. The Europcar service is available directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Chambery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing