We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$20
Vio.com$27
Agoda.com$20
Etrip$27
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
29
27
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
27
13
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Hotel is good for a budget hotel rooms are comfortable but can be improved. Hotel severs good and clean food in-house. Recommend for travellers travelling to kukke. Hotel is in close visinity to the kukke devastana hence becomes comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amitshanbhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Best place to stay nd fresh up for day use near to kumaradhara river. Hotel is clean and staff are courteous.we were worried about recent rain nd road close but hotel team was in continue touch with us from beginning and ensured safe to travel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank raj857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelD91, Manager at Hotel Dwara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Mr.Balaji,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Regards
Ravindra Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

The hotel is a good option for people visiting the Kukke Subramanya temple. Though you need to take a vehicle to reach the temple, the hotel is very close to the river. Our stay was pleasant and the staff was courteous and helpful. Food is decent and they provide options based on the restrictions set by the temple. Rickshaws were easy to get. Nothing too fancy, but functional and served our purpose.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rahul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelD91, Manager at Hotel Dwara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Greetings from Hotel Dwara!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Looking forward to visit again in our hotel. Please let us know if your frinds or family member are visiting in future.

Regards
Ravindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

We stayed at hotel Dwara on July 12th and 13th. We are total 8 family members with kids. Rooms are excellent and Front desk team has great hospitality. Thanks to Mr. Aneesh. We are really happy with service and facility provided.I really recommend my family and friends to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ggpai_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelD91, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dwara, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Mr GAUTHAM PAI. It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Dwara. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your stay experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visit Kukke Subrahmanya and extend the price benefit to them. Replied by Aneesh (FRONT OFFICE )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

This is my first visit to Kukke and the stay I had in Hotel Dwara is just awsome. Small river flowing behind, nice ambience. Decent staff. Good Restaurant, walkable distance to River kumaradhara. Spent lot of time in the river with family. overall a super place.Thank you to all the Hotel staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vishwanath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelD91, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dwara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Dear Mr Vishwanath J. It has been a pleasure to host you at Hotel Dwara. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope had a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your stay experience. your feedback is important to us to improve our service standards and we will try to provide the expected, extended up to the mark services sooner. Request you to please promote us with your friends and family members who would like to visit Kukke Subrahmanya and extend the price benefit to them. Replied by Aneesh (FRONT OFFICE )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews