We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mosquitoes are terrible”

Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Food was good, hubby had the tuna steak, Service was slow, not sure why bc they were not crowded, The mosquitoes were awful, not sure why bc all of our other meals were outside at other places. Maybe burn some citronella candles?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank watfordSouthlake_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Walked over from Grand Anse Beach and stopped for a drink. Had a sangria and a glass of wine, both reasonably priced. View was gorgeous. If we were staying longer we would have gone for an evening meal. The owner was very friendly.

Thank Sarahcooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place for dinner. Great menu with excellent service. Felipe the owner will take great care of your requests. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The restaurant is located on the side of the hill and had a great view of Mourne Rouge beach. The food was awful and the service was slow. My wife is a vegetarian and she struggled to find anything to eat! When the bill came, we were very surprise how expensive it was given how little we had!

Thank low60gpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlanny D, Manager at Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

I’m sorry to hear of your experience, and I can understand you didn’t liked our food, different people have different tastes, but to go and say it’s “awful” and “expensive” I fine is some what malicious, misleading and vindictive. Our dishes are prepared with fresh local and imported ingredients to assure quality in our meals. In reference to your dinner(party of three), you ordered a chicken in lime sauce for the young boy and a spice shrimp casserole for your self, that where left empty plated, for a “awful” meal is very surprising. What is also curious is when you were asked if everything was okay you said yes. The third party in your table ordered a Sangria Mushroom (35EC) and veggies(10EC) of the day. She specified that the mushroom be prepared with out the prosciutto, which is one of the ingredients present in the aforementioned dish and the kitchen did just that. She was clearly upset wen the appetizer that included a shrimp was served, unfortunately she didn’t mention anything about not serving the prawn, clearly described in our menu. Ones again we are sorry for your experience and we thank you for sharing and we hope you pay more attention to the description of the meals so the kitchen can prep accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We are here for a wedding and have come to Sangria twice in the last 4 days. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend to all!

1  Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge also viewed

Morne Rouge, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Sangria Restaurant Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing