We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$22
View deal
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
90
44
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
44
16
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

One has to reset expectations with respect to rooms. They are basic and have mosquito nets but are otherwise open and airy with no AC, one has to be comfortable with pests (only annoyance was - there were multiple types of ants in the room, even come on bed so it needed thorough cleaning by me, something should be done about it). It's a very genuine setting and one should book basis their comfort level only. The owner Saroj is a good person.
Location wise I'm not much of a fan of this side of the beach (cow spotting can be good to some people, but they do litter a bit..) but this is the best property there is this side. Also the garden they've made and maintained is cute and gives a very good feeling when chilling.
I'll suggest you go visit and decide the stay for yourself. But do give them a chance.

Restaurant view is good and beer comes chilled. Juices are good.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anshulg248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2020

My friend and I spent the last four days of our Indian adventure at Jardim A Mar. What a great little spot! The staff was very kind, polite, helpful and friendly. The rates are decent (we were there in January 2019), and the accommodations are basic but clean. Each hut has bed(s), a locking night table, a bathroom (shower with hot water, sink, toilet) and an armoire for your belongings.

Most importantly, as two women travelling in India, we felt safe at Jardim. It is well-located on the beach, in the middle of the bustling village of Agonda. There are alot of shops, restaurants and spas in the area, as well as a few places to exchange money.

The food is fresh and delicious, and the drinks are cheap and tasty. Our favourite thing to do there was to have paji puri with a French press of tasty coffee, with fresh jams for breakfast, while sitting a stone's throw from the beach.

What a perfect way to end your vacation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Explore692498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2020 via mobile

Lovely place right on the beach front . Very pretty spot and the huts nice and clean. The restaurant and hang out area , provides the best place to relax and watch the sunset with a beer. Good variation of food , as well as great service from all that work there . They where very friendly and welcoming . Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ellamaet18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, such a beautiful location situated directly on the beach, so stunning. In great walking distance of many restaurants as well as the food at their own restaurant being very nice! All staff very kind and welcoming, as well as very clean and lovely bed rooms. Would highly recommend, felt like we were in paradise!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank freathyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

All perfect. Location is in the middle of the bay. When you enter, you feel like in a oasis. Food is delicious and drinks perfectly balanced. Stuff is so friendly and they make you feel very welcome and home. Huts have fans and Moskitonet. All good.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ramonat713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews