We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Vio.com
$36
View deal
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
87
43
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
43
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power backup beach facing restaurant in house restaurant goa huts sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

It was a pleasure staying in Sand Sapphire. The ambiance was really great. The Staffs are friendly and very helping.

Even though we were late for check out, they didn't charge any thing extra from us.

The in-house restaurant is very good and cheap.

Overall the experience was brilliant .We enjoyed our weekend getaway a lot in there. I will be definitely staying there again during all my future visits.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RdR6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019

A very brief but amazing stay in a beautiful wooden cottage. The food was amazing, service first class, we felt very welcome at Sand Sapphire, Sanju couldn't do enough for us - treated like royalty! can't wait to return.

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing, there is an upper room too which overlooks the sea
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JackieS1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Once again a perfect time in Goa, enjoying the company of Sanja and his friends this time it was at Sand Sapphire. Perfect large clean room and the view was amazing looking all the way down Agonda beach, plus the fantastic sun set's. The food was excellent lots of choices plus Sanjay will provide other dishes on request not on the menu, nothing is too much trouble. Thanks Sanjay and the boys, can't wait to see you next year x

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

My wife and i were staying at Fernandez Wooden Cottages in Palolem and Sanjay used to work there but he has moved up to running his own place The Sand Saphire in Agonda.
We had let him know we were coming to stay with him for two nights .
He was so welcoming we chatted for ages he really is a lovely guy, nothing is too much trouble for him
and the accomodation is really nice .
The beach is a lot quieter than Palolem but that might suit some people.
Altogether a great time we even stayed for three nights instead of two well done Sanjay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed 5 days in February, after 2 weeks in palolem. Knew Sanjay from Fernandez there so knew standards would be high. We weren't dissapointed. Loved it. Peaceful ,huge rooms ,great sea view.and delicious food. Nothing too much trouble for all the staff. Thanks lads. See you next year.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W3853AWianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews