We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Galgibag Beach

Very peaceful and secluded beach at almost southernmost tip of Goa. The controlled development of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dipakrsolani
,
Mumbai, India
Secluded, Calm, Nature.

Calm and secluded beach. If lucky, can see turtles too. No sound pollution, no light pollution... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2022
Manish Kumar C
via mobile
Read all 177 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Agonda
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
127
40
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
40
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive ridley turtles quiet place clean water less crowd beach goa nature development kms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I wanted to visit Galgibaga Beach because I heard about the turtle laying eggs on the beach here. This place is a turtle nesting ground and a sanctuary for the endangered Olive Ridley Turtles. We reached the beach in around 10am, and it was baking hot. There aren’t a lot of people here because this place is not commercialized. You will not find any shacks serving food or drink here. It’s the complete solitude, so peaceful and beautiful. Unfortunately, we couldn’t spot any turtle so we approached the lifeguards and asked them about the little creatures. The lifeguards told us that the nesting season is in November, and the turtles usually came in at night so it’s impossible to spot them.
We spent some time here anyway because it’s really beautiful and peaceful out there. Although the beach is baking in the heat of the sun, but under the shades of trees, it’s really cool and relaxing. The sand is really soft, and the whole area is really clean. I was disappointed that we didn’t see the turtles, but at the same time, I understood that the creatures needed their space and this place is a sanctuary to them. We tried to leave as little footprints as possible because we didn’t want to disturb their home.

Date of experience: October 2016
3  Thank Tes P. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Galgibaga beach is not easy to find but when you reach there you will love it. long beach with white sand and on the right side the river coming in the sea... not a touristic beach and its better like that.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank sylvaBzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Love visiting this beach. It's just miles of Andy beach. Beach huts are few and are tucked away so does it feel like a beach that's like a resort. Is,unspoilt and relaxing. There is a great restaurant called santoosh which I recommend. The sea is rough. But there is a river and lagoon area that is safe for swimming and relaxing.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank ljad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Now it's not so nice like few years before. Not so calm and not so clean. And now more restaurants here

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank carrola-amado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A very lovely calm beach where I saw the turtle nesting for the first time apart from normal water sports. This place is away from the main road hence very peaceful and scenic

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank mythili_rm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews