We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$37
Agoda.com$35
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
47
19
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
19
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingfish prawns seafood beautiful beach huts accommodation guys goa sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Wow this was like heaven on earth. We had the beach facing hut on stilts which had a view to die for. The staff were amazing and couldn’t be more helpful if they tried. The food and drinks well priced and delicious with a good choice. They even have happy hours. I loved the fact that the beds had mosquito netting around them and it was a proper mattress on the bed which was extremely comfortable. If you get a chance definitely go here. You will not regret it.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C5326KWadelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

One of my favourite restaurants in Agonda and there are a lot of restaurants at the beach! I love the spicey lentil soup! High quality, more than friendly, good and relaxed atmosphere! Location more north Agonda.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortez666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Great place to stay with amazing sea views. I stayed here for 3 nights and I had a pleasant stay. The views towards the sea and its location are really good. The beach is literally a step away from the resort, which is very convenient. The room was good and the bathroom was clean. I tried the food and it was pretty good. All in all, I highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We had an amazing stay. The bed was spacious, the room was clean and the staff were nice and charming. We loved the location of the resort, which was right in front of the beach. The views were great facing the beach and the sea. It’s a very nice place to relax and get away from the noise of the city. The resort has many palms, which makes it feel exotic. If we come back to Agonda, we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pilarika88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

We loved the Sonho do Mar. We (a group of three women from the UK travelling in India for a month) stayed here for four nights - we were supposed to stay for three but added an extra night.

The staff were fantastic - super helpful and very friendly. Rajesh took the trouble to learn our names and helped us with taxis/moving luggage etc, he was great.

The huts were simple but had everything we needed, great mosquito nets. Beds comfy. Nice seating areas outside.

The location right on the beach is great, the beach is beautiful and very chilled (particularly on this side of the bay, the other side is busier).

The cafe area is dreamy, we spent a lot of time here - the food was very tasty, and it's a great place to seek shade/chill out/watch the sunset. Great chilled vibe.

Dont have a bad word to say about the Sonho do Mar!!!! Fantastic stay!!! Thank you very much.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amanda123014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews