We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$49
Vio.com$49
Agoda.com$47
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
47
19
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
19
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingfish prawns seafood beautiful beach huts accommodation guys goa sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

I liked staying here, nice courtyard, quiet area of the beach. I had a room in the back building, nice room with everything you need. Service in the hotel is good, food ok. Agonda beach in itself was fantastic

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lenepieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful property just on the beach. Polite and friendly staff at reception. Especially Mr. Rajesh at reception is quick and efficient. Smooth check in and check out process. Neat and clean room/cottages. Delicious food at the restaurant. The property is located 10 kms from Canacona railway station. Autorickshaw (Tuk-Tuk) will charge 300 rupees from railway station to the property.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

After an intrepid Northen Indian experience it was a pleasure to relax by the sea at Sonho do Mar.

The rooms are simple and clean, and the hospitality was fantastic. The team were attentive to our needs as well as giving space to relax.

Local Ayurveda treatments, sharing the beautiful beach with the local cows, and the seafood some of my local highlights.

Highly recommended accommodation for the traveler seeking a rustic relaxed, beached type of experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist65267708690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is right on the beach, like many others and it offers eco-friendly huts and rooms. The huts are some 30 mtrs from the sea and you literally wake up and sleep to the sound of the sea waves. We stayed in a hut named Pavana. The huts are very basic but there's enough room for 2 people. The thing I loved the most about this property was the shaded, restaurant lounge area which provides an unobstructed view of the sea. I could sit there for hours with a book in hand. Special mention to the staff, Dinesh and Rajesh, who were very friendly and welcoming. The food was excellent, though pricier as compared to other available options. Try the Chilli Fry Calamari and the basic yet refreshing Lemon Mint Cooler here!

Now, the downside. The "sea facing" huts open to the garden area and there's only one hut that directly faces the sea. The bathroom of the huts need maintenance, the drainage wasn't alright. Also, it gets a bit uncomfortable during March and April when temperature is high and there's lack of ventilation or a proper speedy fan in the huts. Overall, it was a good experience!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 90Amrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

After a picture perfect week at Colomb Beach between Patnem and Palolem where my accommodation was also perfect, I was a bit disappointed to check-in at Sonho do Mar. ok, the "Sea Dream" is exactly 1,000 rupees (12€) cheaper per night but little things could make this place much better: The "sea view room" was my first disappointment. As you can see on the picture, the sea view room are in that blue building and you basically get a glimpse of the sea that is 100 meters in front of you through the trees and the restaurant. I took pictures from two different angles. My view was more about the scooters and cars parked next to my room (see picture). I could hear every scooter and car come in and out at night and in the morning as my room was in the driveway. And if it wasn't enough, there was a line to dry your towels and things right in front of the room between two palm trees. And here goes the little view of the sea...! The room is...small, no decoration whatsoever, tiny bathroom with no window to air it out and therefore it smells musty and mildew is building up, no soap dish in the bathroom, the toilet brush looks like it lived a long life of scrubbing (to say it in a polite way), the shower head is a misery (look at the picture), no mirror in the room, (I had to use the one outside where there is the toilet for the restaurant), and there is only 1 coat hanger. It's "partially" clean but the mosquito net around the bed is full of dust on the top (see picture) and the bathroom is full of tiny spiders and dead moths. There are two rugs on the floor in the bedroom. I don't want to know when they got cleaned the last time. There is a window with frosted glass in the room, no mosquito screen, so you basically feel like being in a prison cell. Honestly, I chose this place because of the good reviews on TripAdvisor and because the owner is German but I expected a little more from her being German.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurentCL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews