We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$131
eDreams$96
Vio.com$96
Agoda.com$96
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
181
59
21
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
59
21
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr rohit the owner peace and tranquility visiting south goa must visit place private beach beautiful place beach side cottage goan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2022

We stayed at Sea facing cottage in Anantra SeaView Resort . It gives a feel of private Beach. We had a candle light dinner on Beach side courtesy Hotel Staff.

Staff is absolutely wonderful and ready for whatsoever you ask for. We are Pure Veg & they arranged that seperately for us. Food taste and quality was great.

Mr Rohit ( the owner) is always available for guests.

Only regret is that we could stay for only a night there as this was a last moment inclusion in our trip.

I suggest this to all looking for a beautiful, serene & peaceful location.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rajeshgarg_bpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Bhagat, Owner at Anantra Sea View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

Thank you Mr. Garg for your review. We at Anantra would e happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022

We had been here for almost a week with our kid. It was fun to be there. Food taste was good as compared to nearby restaurants. Just one suggestion.. Since we were there full week, having same tyoe of food was little boring.. please include south indian items and Goan specific cusines specially in vegeterain part. Staff is polite, humble and very cooperative. Beach is clean and safe. Overall a happy stay... Dining area and arrangments were nice.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patki-mugdha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Bhagat, Owner at Anantra Sea View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2022

Thank you Mughda for your detailed review. We would certainly incorporate the changes in our menu. Do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2022

If you're visiting South Goa and looking for a perfect place to stay with open sea views there lies a really nice, quaint beachfront property called *Anantra Sea View Resort* on Agonda Beach with beautiful luxurious beach cottages with a cozy wooden floor and comfy hotel style beds complete with well lit bathrooms that provide nice hot/cold showers after a long sun tanning day spent on the beach.
The staff is courteous and the food is well prepared and the menu choices are in abundance.
If there's any help you need getting transport, or get your trips and sightseeing organised they'll be more than happy to help.
One of the major plus points is that it's on Agonda Beach which is peaceful, quiet and perfect for swimming with the most gorgeous sunsets.
For dinner, the resort has bonfires, candle lit tables and music and entertainment to make your vacation one to remember.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vinaychand131188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Bhagat, Owner at Anantra Sea View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Hi Vinay,

Thank you for a detailed comment. Anantra would be happy to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Overall very good experience 4/5. Food preparation was very tasty. Staff was very helpful & courteous. We completely enjoyed our 3 Nights stay . Very nice sea view cottages. Car parking available. Mr Rohit, owner was very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E_Gill06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Bhagat, Owner at Anantra Sea View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Hi Mr. Gill,

Thank you for your feedback. Anantra would be happy to host you again. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021

We were residing at anantra but doubtful about the food especially we were with kids but let
Me tell you that it was amazing food and hospitality by staff..we really liked their masala tea, pizzaz, prantha and other dinner food stuff..everything was awesome..they do have good music at night to enjoy……Harikrishna and all his staff was good….must visit place

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pankajkumarb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rohit Bhagat, Owner at Anantra Sea View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2022

Thank you Mr. Kumar. Would share the comments with the staff to boost there morale. We at Anantra would be happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews