We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Highest Standard on Agonda"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agonda Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agonda Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"The Highest Standard on Agonda"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed in the Chinese style villa because we have a small child and it is on the ground level. Our back-packing days are done and we decided to splurge a little and stay for 3 nights. The villa is stunning and hand made by Keralan boat builders. We had a fridge well stocked with beers and wine in our villa which was hand to store juice from the local shop etc, The bed was larger and of greater comfort than that I have at home. Many thanks to the women that work there that made us feel like family and the security man who had a killer smile. See you soon

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda Villas, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy that you had a great time and we would love to see you again.

Kind regards from us all at Agonda Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    21
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
85
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed 4 nights in this heavenly spot, spoiled by Carol and Archana, the best and nicest cleaner in the world. The rooms are spacious, even so the shower, which is bigger then the most bedrooms of other shacks. You have security guard 24 hours, WiFi and a private little garden. I prefered to stay in the chinese villas.
If you have a good budget, it is defenately the one and only place to stay in Agonda, a quite beach to leisure. And also the restaurant White Sand, where the agondavillas belong to, is fabolous.
Do I have to say more???
Juri, Switzerland

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jurikeim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda Villas, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
It was a please to have you stay and I have passed on your thanks to the staff team.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy that you had a great time and we would love to see you again.

Kind regards from us all at Agonda Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

From first glance we knew this was going to be something quite different, as you approached the villas you were met by a beach garden. We decided to stay in the Chinese villa and walking up to it the excitment was like a child about to open a Christmas present.

The attention to detail of the beach garden in front and the villa itself was amazing. Everything has been carefully considered from the constuction of the villa right through to the ornate antique padlock on the front. Inside there's everything you could ever need including a fridge/mini bar.

The highlights are undoubtedly the beautiful views you can enjoy; whether you're lying in bed and looking out to the beach/ocean on your doorstep, relaxing on the sun loungers or watching the stars whilst using the outside bathroom. Might I say what a bathroom it is - the surealism of being outside never lost it charm.

We must admit we felt like the envy of all of Agonda as the quality of the villas shone in comparrison to the rest on the beach.

The staff were really attentive and pampered us during our stay, little things like breakfast being served on the porch just made this experience all the more special. At times I had to pinch myself as I couldn't quite take it all in, experiences like these come along often and I know I will always treasure the memories here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda Villas, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for such a kind and heart felt review.

We love to watch the smiles of new guests as they see the villas for the first time.

We are so happy that you had a great time and we would love to see you again.

Kind regards from us all at Agonda Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This place is heaven!! we stayed for 4 nights after a long journey across North India. It was a very welcome respite from the chaos and noise of the big cities. We were welcomed by the friendly staff who run the villas and from then on until we left nothing was too much trouble. The villas are definitely a step up from the rather rudimentary beach huts found along Agonda beach but I guess that is also reflected in the price. Bit Worth every rupee!! The bathroom is lovely - enjoyed showering under the stars - and the bed is huge and immensely comfortable. Favourite part of the day was opening up the sliding front doors them lying back inbed waiting for Goa to wake up. The there was breakfast!!! The paratha and masala omlettes were soooo good I ordered them every morning. I would also suggest you wander down to the main Agonda complex down the beach for dinner. The manager of the complex is very helpful and the food at the restaurant was some of he best we had in India. It is in a lovely garden setting overlooking the beach. Highly recommend botht he villas and the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda Villas, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Paradise just requires a peaceful environment, a stunning view with comfort so that you can relax and enjoy, not to mention the natural smiles of our staff.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy that you had a great time and we would love to see you again.

Kind regards from us all at Agonda Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Balinese Villa for 4 nights and we loved the villa and Agonda beach as a whole.

First off, the Balinese Villa is raised so you get more privacy. At night, we felt safe enough to sleep with the sliding doors open. That allowed us to sleep with the standing fan on low and wake up to the sight of the ocean. Two negatives about our sleep was that the ceiling fan only has one speed (very high) and in the early morning, it gets cold enough to warrant heavier blankets. We woke up every morning very cold. If they want to position themselves as the nicest place in Agonda, they should invest in heavier blankets. But that's a small quibble really. We slept with the mosquito net and each room also has a plug in repellent. We also used a coil and put it on our balcony. We did not get bit, even with the door wide open.

I guess another negative is the bathroom being downstairs, which kind of sucks when you wake up in the middle of the night to pee. When we checked in we found a rat trap in our bathroom (lovely!) but they removed it the next day when they cleaned our room. One night, a cat somehow got into our bathroom and ran up the steps and out the door. It was pretty funny.

The bed itself is huge. I think it's a king size. There is a nice changing area. The room is nicely decorated and feels very luxurious. The room includes two fans (no AC but not needed), a lockable cupboard, and real big plus - a mini fridge. The fridge is well stocked and the girls bring you two bottles of water everyday. The alcohol is the same price as the White Sands resort (about a 5 min walk away). Large Kingfishers are only 70 rupees (only 5 more than at the wine shop down the road).

The bathroom is huge and really amazing. Except for the first day when our hot water did not even turn on, we had hot water everyday. That pleased my wife, but honestly, if you're baking in the sun the whole day, the last thing you need is hot water against your skin. While the bathrooms have hand towels (a rarity in India) and pump handsoap (also a rarity), the villas do not come with shower soap or shampoo. For the price we paid, we expected that every room would come with some fancy shmancy soap, shampoo, and body lotion like in the hotels. For the price they charge, those toiletries should really be included.

We loved the balcony but we mostly spent our time on the loungers. We had the security men move our loungers out to the beach everyday so we could be in the sun and close to the water. If you prefer that, they will move the loungers for you. Agonda beach is very clean, with nice warm water, good waves, no hawkers, and of course random cows. There are plenty of dogs but they are harmless. Almost everyday, a dog would come over to us and sleep under our lounger - and we would barely notice the dog after he/she settled in.

Service is very good. The girls bring you breakfast (included) and a paper everyday. They will also clean your room and give you new towels everyday. We appreciated the guard but Agonda always felt safe anyway. Note that the girls however leave at 6pm so if you're hankering for tea any later than that, you're out of luck. That's why a tea/coffee maker would be a good idea. On Valentines Day, they brought us roses :)

Overall, we really liked our stay at the Agonda Villas and did not at all want to leave. It's expensive, but worth it if you are willing to splurge.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the steps, go for the Balinese Villa. Specifically, ask for the one that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda Villas, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

We are so happy that you had a great time and we would love to see you again. Following your stay the fan control was fixed and we have taken your advice and provide heavy blankets.

Kind regards from us all at Agonda Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.0 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 km away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 60 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#3 of 60 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 km away
H2O Agonda
H2O Agonda
#4 of 32 in Agonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Star Resort
Sea Star Resort
#8 of 32 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agonda Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agonda Villas

Property: Agonda Villas
Address: Agonda Beach Road, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,673 - ₹ 11,699
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agonda Villas in South Goa. Agonda Villas are bringing a touch of luxury to unspoilt Agonda with 5 boutique sea-facing villas. Beautifully designed with superb attention to detail, the villas are set in unrivaled private locations looking directly over the pristine white sand of Agonda beach and the Arabian ocean. There are 3 "Luxury" villas, two of them built in Balinese style and the other in Chinese, the villas are chic and spacious with a beautifully furnished bedroom, dressing room, and semi open-air bathroom, for the magical experience of showering under the stars. The unique Chinese style villa on ground level, handcrafted from bamboo by Keralan house boat carpenters. Redefining luxury in Goa we have 2 new "Grand Luxury" villas. These villas offer an even more spacious interior for shear indulgence. We have designed these villas to be a lavish environment for 2 people but there is sufficient space should you choose to bring your children. Guests have their own shaded sun loungers on an exclusive stretch of sand at the front of the properties. Enjoy food and drinks to be served to your veranda from our nearby cottage restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, Booking.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Agonda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agonda Villas Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing