We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Paradise”
Review of H2O Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H2O Agonda
Ranked #5 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A lovely place in a truly lovely setting! Be sure to get the ocean facing room. That's 90% of the charm of this place. Huge bathrooms that are open to the ceiling add a touch of quirkiness. I can spend a month just soaking in the breeze night and day and relaxing on the front patio staring at the beach.
Skip the restaurant though, it is strictly average and way overpriced.

Room Tip: Do not skimp on getting the ocean facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KosTravelisLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

H2O is a lovely place at a great location with a wonderful view. The place is set absolutely on the beach with a stunning beach view and easy access to the sea. Rooms are good with an open air bathroom which ia quite neat. Rooms cud be a little better lit though. Restaurant is average as is the staff. Could do with more grooming and professionalism. Manager was good though. Anesh the owner is a great guy who cud take you on a wndrfl boat ride. He is helpful and courteous. A tad expensive but definitely worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank lvs-delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

the rooms are ok but not very well kept.. the service and staff i must say is one of the worst. They were rude and ill mannered. Just cause of that we cut short our stay and moved out. The food is also terrible. Even though the location is good the staff can be asked to behave nicely to Indians too since what we pay is also money and what we are there for is also good time !!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank conmen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Conmen17,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at H2O Agonda, and we apologise that you feel our staff did not treat you with the respect you rightly deserve - we aim to treat all our guests respectfully and fairly.

I have checked with our reception, and no complaint was made at the time?

I do wish you had asked to speak to either myself or a member of senior management, as I am sure we could have dealt with any issues you were having.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Such a great resort!
I've come back here many times during my stay in Agonda. This place has everything you need and more.
Great food, great drinks, live music on Saturday nights, great sun loungers on the beach and so much more.
The staff are helpful and super friendly. Some nights can get really busy so YES service can be slow sometimes but find me somewhere in India where serving doesn't take time?!?

Agonda beach is beautiful and H2o really does tick all the boxes!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amber-peony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Amber,

Thank you for your kind review - and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at H2O Agonda.

You have been a wonderful guest, and we hope to see you back at H2O Agonda next season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Well, there are some places in Goa which treat Indians as if we do not belong there. H2O is one of those!! we went there in a group of 4 and were initially treated bad. The server was in a hurry and made it clear that we should place all order together and fast. Then to a question about the portion, he remarked 'i don't know how much you eat' . It was only after we replied back rudely that he realised he needs to improve his act.
The live music was lousy. Food was tasteless and overpriced.
Not a place we would go again for sure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 454manig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We are very sorry that you felt your were not treated correctly. We pride ourselves on treating all our guests, no matter where they are from, respectfully and fairly. I have checked with our reception and staff and no complaint was made at the time? I wish you had asked to speak to either myself or a member of the Senior Management team, as I am sure we could have dealt with any issues or problems you had at that time.

We have live music every Saturday throughout the season - this is a booked musician who plays for the whole evening, it is not an open mic session. We have tried to be as diverse as possible with different musicians from different Countries and Genres each week. We find most of our guests enjoy the live music.

If you do come to Agonda again, I would ask that you come to H2O Agonda and ask to speak to myself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.3 km away
Anantra Sea View Resort
1.7 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
128 reviews
1.3 km away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Agonda
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2O Agonda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range: ₹ 5,539 - ₹ 12,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing