We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay on the beach”
Review of H2O Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H2O Agonda
Ranked #7 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

H2O was a wonderful place to stay or just visit for drinks and live music. My girlfriends and I often met there and always felt safe. I definitely recommend it for solo female travelers. The outdoor bathrooms are awesome, beds super comfy and the service was excellent.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank misty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us - we aim to make all our guests feel happy, contented, safe and secure.

We hope to see you again next season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had a lot of fun to be fair !!!
Good place to stay if you days. The hurts are comfortable, clean every day, employees helpful. Food is okay but not amazing. If you go for alcohol drinks can be quite expensive.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank prestons2team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your review of H2O Agonda, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are always open to suggestions on how and where we can improve - drop our H2O Agonda Facebook page a message, and we'll listen to any ideas you may have.

We hope you choose to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Pricy, but worth every penny, especially the beach facing huts. However internet was not working but who needs to be online when you have a view like that. The other huts which are garden view are also good and are much cheaper than the sea facing ones.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lourenco_Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

So this was the 'goodbye' evening by all the retired ex pats who come and spend the winter in Goa. They all came together to sing, dance and ofcourse, drink. This place has a good ambiance and well stocked bar.

Room Tip: Did not stay, just came for music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

H2O hosts live music every Saturday, with diverse and different musicians every week.

These musicians come from all over the world, some travelling through and some staying in Canacona area for the season.

We hope you enjoyed the musical evening you came along to on 18 March, which hosted a group of musicians from Holland, Germany, Israel and UK.

Each month, we update a post pinned to the top of our Facebook page, which advertises these forthcoming different musicians for the forthcoming month, including a link to their music, so customers can decide if the genre is that of their choice, and weekly an event is launched with more detail of the individual musicians.

We are very happy you enjoyed the ambiance of H2O and hope to see you again in the future

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I have been to H2O several times this season because of the live music events that they host. The seating arrangement is weird, very spaced out tables with incredibly heavy, uncomfortable chairs all randomly placed under a massive bamboo roof that reminds me of being in a cattle shed! The music is always good if you can actually see the musicians from where you're sitting! But the food is overpriced for small portions of blandness and it takes an epic effort to locate and track down any kind of waiter to order from. I've usually ended up going to the bar to get my drinks directly myself. And then to add insult to injury they have the audacity to charge a 10% 'service charge' onto your bill at the end! If it wasn't for the live music and meeting my friends there I wouldn't bother with this place. Too much pomp and circumstance as you pass through the grand entrance with swish reception area only to be disappointed by everything else beyond.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wendyjwinnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We are very sorry, you have had cause to find fault with H2O Agonda, most of our customers enjoy the openness of our restaurant area - there are always alternative seating arrangements on the beach, and you can also see the musicians from there.

Music nights are always very busy nights, however, I am very sorry that you feel our waiters have let you down, I have checked with reception and this wasn't mentioned to them, as they would have brought this to the attention of myself or another member of our Senior Management team and we would have addressed this directly and promptly.

Regarding the service charge, I think you will find that is standard at most beach resorts these days.

Again, I can only apologise, that you have had a not so pleasant experience at H2O Agonda, and would ask, that if you do attend one of our music events in the future, that you speak to me directly, so I can ensure you get the correct service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.3 km away
Anantra Sea View Resort
1.3 km away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
1.7 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Agonda
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Mariposa Beach Grove
Mariposa Beach Grove
#1 of 32 in Agonda
138 reviews
0.3 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 62 in Agonda
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2O Agonda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range: ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 10,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra and Booking.com so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing