We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beach huts uninterrupted views of beach and sea.”
Review of H2O Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H2O Agonda
Ranked #5 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My wife and I recently had a months tour of Goa. Have to say Agonda and H20 were the highlight of the trip. We stayed in a lot of beach huts but H20 have that special something. The outside bathroom was great and always had hot water (not always the case else where). Rooms were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels. The sunbeds were very comfortable and set up in a cabana style. Breakfast was very tasty with lots of choice including fruit and real juice.
On the trip we would not return to a lot of the accommodation we stayed at. H20 in Agonda and Sonesta Inns in Candolim were the exception and we would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark-ie-B-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review, and we hope you stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

We booked two standard bungalows for a family of four. From the photos online i wasn't too sure if they were going to be that good but we were all really pleased. Very comfortable beds, super clean rooms, hot showers.. if you need even?! Swept and cleaned your rooms for you everyday. Staff are friendly and happy to help. Was literally a 30 second walk to the lovely beach. Restaurant had a good range of food and the provided breakfasts were excellent. If you like espresso coffee.. get it. Best we had in India. Think this has to be one of the nicest places along Agonda beach. Had a fantastic stay, would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We booked a week here having scouted it out a couple of years ago. Beach huts are set slightly up from the beach, are clean and comfortable, with verandas from which to watch the sunsets. Outdoor bathrooms are well screened, clean, with hot/cold water and are very spacious - there was even room for two large, potted palms without crowding the area.
Communal areas are open, light and breezy, important when it's 35C, with plenty of shade from thatched roofing or trees.
Food is very good and the tandoor is put to good use with excellent tikkas etc. Dining al fresco at tables on the beach, or up in the dining area. BBQ every Sunday. Staff are possibly the best you will find in the region, being very attentive and nothing is too much trouble.
Very good ayurvedic massage centre run by a charming Keralan couple. My wife reports that the massages here are excellent!

Only slight complaint was a lack of ongoing maintenance/improvement at the property, a reluctance to invest or improve. As a result, a few things are in need of some TLC.

However, this is the best accommodation in Agonda, on a beautiful beach and the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing time.

Room Tip: Beach huts are the best for views and cooling breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paxxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you very much for the review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you choose to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The main thing that works for the resort is the location. On the beach and the bar has amazing views. Great place to stay with friends and family.
The food is good, probably the better place to eat in agonda. The rooms are decent as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thisdodoflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose H2O Agonda to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

After considering a lot of options in agonda and palolem We finalised this. This place leaves you WOW just when you entered the property. Amazing view of sea and lovely location. Wonderful beach hut with complete privacy. But there are some points to improve like no way to call room service, No hot water, No personnel amenities, no fridge etc. But I think they don't want to spend when they are getting regular clientage without any investment. Apart from this really a memorable and unforgettable stay. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: sea view cottages . all are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AneshP64, Owner at H2O Agonda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at H2O Agonda, and we hope see you again!

If you do choose to stay with us again here at H2O, we would like to offer you a cocktail on the house! Just let us know the dates of your previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.3 km away
Anantra Sea View Resort
1.7 km away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
128 reviews
1.3 km away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Agonda
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2O Agonda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 12,228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing