We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful beachfront huts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Romance Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Beach Huts
Ranked #14 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Gaeta, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful beachfront huts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at beginning of March 2012, we had a very pleasant stay. Huts are confortable, clean and due to their frontbeach location there was no need for fan at night. The owner are very kind and assist their guest in anything they may need. At night the only sound is the one of sea waves. The restaurant next door (same name), is quite good and prepares excellent breakfast and fish meals at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tembo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    19
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
41
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

These huts are the most picturesque on the beach in their bright colours with matching hammocks, deckchairs and white picket fence. We were meant to stay for 4 days but ended up coming back for another 10 after Hampi just to stay in the Romance huts. There are 2 bedrooms and one of the nicest bathrooms I had seen in a beach hut. You can open up all the front of the huts and lie in bed looking at the sea. They are also really breezy and cool because of their positioning. It also seemed to be quieter here than further down the beach where we also stayed. I think the crows don't hang out as much in the palm trees as the other trees.
Abul and Sara are absolutely lovely and really look after you. I found out I was pregnant while here and they were so lovely, never letting me lift a bag, letting us leave our packs in their hut when we went to hampi for a few days and leaving a hut open for us when we arrived back to agond at 4am. This was one of my favourite places in India, dare I say anywhere, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pollypeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This place is romantic as the name itself is Romance beach bungalows. All the bungalows are colourful unique design and are very comfortable with a good interior design and healthy, clean environment in it. The toilet and shower room are spacious. The best thing was the relaxing on the harmock in the balcony and watching the sea. We used to get good sleep at night. This was like a home for us. We will be back next year. Love u Romance.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Lovely place to visit if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of other parts of Goa. Well looked after by Abul and his friendly staff. Superb spacious beach huts, Romance huts were the best on the long stretch of beach by far. Food, drink and service very good. Go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the twin bedroom premium hut. Dozing off to the sound of the waves in your hammock, magnificent view of the beach from our bedroom and food made to our taste...all this made our holiday memorable at Romance beach huts. Hot water facility and regular housekeeping would make it all the more good. Overall, clean, beautiful and safe place for families to vacation.

Room Tip: The twin bedroom cottages are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chennaitouristIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.3 km away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 km away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#11 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.6 km away
Agonda Waves
Agonda Waves
#24 of 62 in Agonda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sand Sapphire
Sand Sapphire
#12 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.2 km away
Divine Beach Resort
Divine Beach Resort
#9 of 32 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.3 km away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Beach Huts

Property: Romance Beach Huts
Address: Right Of St Annes Church, Agonda 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Agonda
Price range (per night): ₹ 642 - ₹ 2,825
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Huts are different from the rest of the beach huts on Agonda Beach. They are built 6.5 ft above ground. It has 12 colourful beach bungalows with attached toilet & shower. About sea facing romance has maximum sea facing beach huts on whole of Agonda. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Romance Beach Huts Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing