We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit”
Review of Under the Palms

Under the Palms
Ranked #21 of 77 Restaurants in Agonda
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 16
Description: Restaurant and bar 40 meters from the Arabian Sea. Offering a variety of food including Indian, seafood, Italian, healthy salads, wraps and momos. We have seating inside the beach shack and on the beach. We provide sunbeds during the day. Some evenings we have live music, rajasthani dancing and bonfires. All which can be enjoyed with a wide range of alcohol including cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant and bar 40 meters from the Arabian Sea. Offering a variety of food including Indian, seafood, Italian, healthy salads, wraps and momos. We have seating inside the beach shack and on the beach. We provide sunbeds during the day. Some evenings we have live music, rajasthani dancing and bonfires. All which can be enjoyed with a wide range of alcohol including cocktails.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

very nice restaurant, pleasant atmosphere, delicious food, one of the favourite place in Agonda beach

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _rumba728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd75, Manager at Under the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for your good review. Hope you enjoued your stay in Agonda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

We only used this place once during the day so can'y comment on that part but ate here in the evening at least twice a week for the 6 weeks we were in Agonda. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Eating on the beach with a campfire was particularly enjoyable. However the best part is the food. All the food is excellent but the curries are the best on the beach, without doubt. I particularly like the chicken Tikka and Chicken Madras, prices are good as was the live entertainment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pthornton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd75, Manager at Under the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thanks for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

You should try this little place which is almost next to H2O. We spent a couple of days & evenings there enjoying their sunbeds, excellent food, attentive staff and great live music

Thank BenidormSanSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd75, Manager at Under the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Casual candylight Dinner on the Beach, very tasty food, cheap wine and very friendly Staff. Great sunsetand nice campfire
Best was Chicken Tikka
CTM and Chicken Matras also delicious

Thank Thommy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd75, Manager at Under the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed our food and atmosphere here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

As a long term visitor I was delighted to find Under the Palms, Indian food well cooked & fresh, so good here when one beach cafe tastes very much as another.
Simple honest food, attentive staff & excellent service.
They also have decent live music, Indian & Western.

I like this place a lot.

PS Do try the lamb, like none I have ever tasted!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RamblingmanBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amd75, Manager at Under the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thanks for your review. Please come again and sample more of our great food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Under the Palms also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to Under the Palms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing