We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Il Rifugio dei Cardinali(Santa Marinella)
US$ 80
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villino Gregoraci Relais(Santa Marinella)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circolo Le Torri(Santa Marinella)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa delle Palme(Santa Marinella)
US$ 126
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Il Gabbiano(Santa Marinella)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portofina(Santa Marinella)
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Benessere(Santa Severa)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 85
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonna Giulia(Santa Marinella)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
104
62
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
62
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast nightbooked this hotelsmall balconycontinental breakfastair conditioningtrain stationa lovely stayhotel is locatedoverlooking the seaan alternativevery nice hotelfrancescosquarecivitavecchiacruiseromecoast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying here. The staff couldn't do enough for you and speaking some Italian goes a long way. Breakfast was particularly good with fresh croissants baked every morning. We ended up leaving with new friends and a promise to return soon, which we definitely will.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsSinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I booked this hotel as an alternative to busy Civitavecchia, based partly on reviews. The hotel is situated in a quiet square, a moderate walk from the train station. A traditional styled italian hotel, clean and tidy with excellent staff who went out of their way to be accommodating.

So why a lower rating? Quality of sleep and bed I'm afraid. We were prepared for the more robust european mattresses, but the non-existent pillow support and frankly, rock hard bed reduced my partner to a physical wreck, which had a lasting effect for the following two weeks during our cruise.

I should also point out that the ceramic floor tiling, coupled with insubstantial room doors (always a bugaboo of mine) meant horrendous noise bleed from public areas and stairs throughout the night.

Views from our small balcony were magnificent, across a small garden to the wide open expanse of ocean. Had we enjoyed a better night's sleep this would have been a five all the way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ikelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is a good choice for a short stay in Santa Marinella if you don't expect more than a clean bed and a plain breakfast. The shower cabin is really tiny and does hardly provide space for movement if you are a normal sized adult. The sound-proofing between the rooms are non-existent. The view from the room and the bathroom is however, very beautiful and the service is good.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, in the center of Santa Marinella. We had a big room with a fantastic view. The people who runs this place is smiling and helpful. Good breakfast. I will stay here next time!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HildeTulipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This is very nice place in Santa Marinella. Only one night but the room was perfect and the staff was good as always. I like it here an I will come back,, Thanks to Toniono and Francesco!
(For b-and-b use bbreidenziasola.com)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank per olaf t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews