We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Deal Italian”
Review of Mangia Ristorante

Mangia Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 94 Restaurants in Aguada
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

As a NYer, it's always been a struggle to find good Italian for when we're here, but no longer! We timed it....Mangia is 4 miles, or 8 minutes from the square root of n Rincon. The pizza is fantastic(with no cheddar) and delicious toppings. We had half meat, half veg and both were fantastic. For main course we had the ziti al forno and the Bossy Italian wife. Honestly, I can't tell you which I like best because both were so good. The Bossy wife came with a risotto that should have its own place on the menu, and the ziti had lots of fresh ricotta and house marinara.
As homeowners in Rincon and people who like to eat out while we're here, we can happily add this in for regulars visits and recommend with no hesitation. We hope Aaron and his team stays around for a long time!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We R frequent clients at Mangia. They have the best Italian cuisine. Great wine selection and always have homemade Sangrias. Excellent compilation of real Italian dishes as well as desserts. Owner is always willing to recommend dishes and provide excellent custommer service. Will definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 803Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Soooo good!
Unexpected
Trip highlight.

Bossy wife plate. Mmmm
Chicken prosciutto with risotto.

Desserts even better.
Grandma knows best!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I've reviewed this place in the past, but we returned for another visit so I wanted to update, as restaurants in this area can be inconsistent. We enjoyed ourselves just as much this time! We were taken care of again by the owner who is very friendly (and bilingual), and made us all strawberry mojitos which were delicious. The Bossy Italian Wife with a side of delicious risotto is my new favorite. If you want real New York Italian, don't miss this place. Also, they have a/c and inside seating if the weather is not cooperating.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Evilqueen2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stopped by on a Monday because they have mojitos and sangria at $3.00 and ordered their calamari as an appetizer and shrimp scampi as main dish. Both were delicious and so was their watermelon sangria! For desert we tried their tiramisu and it was heaven for two because the portion of the cake was large for one person after a meal which included their garlic bread, also. The service was personal and friendly by the owners that day and we enjoyed chatting with them and will definitely go back!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Catguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangia Ristorante also viewed

Rincon, Puerto Rico
 
Rincon, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Mangia Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing