We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Vacation Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa La Giralda

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aguada, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AreWeTher...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in May 2013

The pictures do not do this villa justice. Tucked away on a very quiet road and beach area of Aguada. The house sits on the beach and the sound of the waves are so soothing. The house is spacious and well equipped. The villa is clean and you only need to pack your swimsuit.
The beach is a bit rocky and there are fishermen nearby so one should be aware of possible fish hooks. We did not encounter any.
Marisela came and showed us the house and was very helpful.
There are a few good restaurants nearby. We shopped at two different supermarkets.
This is a beautiful house and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Netflix is available but we found it quite slow but then who goes to the Caribbean to watch tv.
There are three air conditioned bedrooms and some toiletries are provided in the bathrooms.
The third bedroom has two twin beds but FYI the closets are non accessible and used for storage.
The sunsets are picture perfect, the waves are perfect, and we hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
713rosieg
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUPENDOUS!!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were so excited when we made the reservations based on the pictures advertised, but those were nothing compared to the actual experience. This trip united a family (Dad & Kids) whom had not seen each other in too long and left us memorable experiences and pictures to share. For me (Mom), I forgot about the hustle and bustle of corporate life...which I can never do at home. This beach house, in this fabulous area of this little town is the only place I will be staying in when visiting the West side of Puerto Rico. The sound of the waves crashing into the rocks at night in conjunction with the Coqui's musical songs from the little forest across the street, was all we needed to enjoy a dream worthy sleep. The days were filled with shelling, sunbathing, and warm waters alongside the beach. It is a great place for gathering a large family and if you want to escape....go downstairs to the hammock with the ocean view or upstairs to the terrace....with the ocean view! The premises were impeccably clean and previous guests are kind enough to leave condiments if you plan on cooking. If no cooking is desired....you can visit many of the local beach side restaurants down the street. We are planning on coming back many times in the future. OHHHHH YES!!!! Did I mention the most BEAUTIFUL sunsets ever.....and the moonlight reflecting in the water at night like a path to an ever ending horizon..... AMAZING!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace views
Liked least: I had to leave back home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb8267
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Beautiful View and Sunsets”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fantastic. I stayed here with my husband and siblings-in-law, and we had so much room to move about. We spent the majority of the time on the second floor deck, which had an overhang to protect us from the sun (as did the palm tree right in front). Surfers entertained us in the late mornings, and the waves were so beautiful. There is a rooftop that I enjoyed for several hours. The first floor has spots to park cars, and a nice seating area, hammock, beach access, and showers to wash off the sand. The view from all three floors is nothing less than incredible.

I would stay here again for sure if I go back to Aguada. Marisela was a pleasure to deal with - she was always available for questions.

The only things I want to mention are:
- The waves are very loud, and the sound is amplified in the house. I had no problem sleeping to the sound of the waves (I loved it!), but if you are a light sleeper, this might be an issue.
- Also, even though the house has its own beach, I would not recommend casual swimming (surfing only) as the waves are large, and the rocks and plants below the water do a number on your feet - the plants in the water are like canadian thistle and leave splinters in your feet. If you wish
- Cell service is minimal on this part of the island it seems. I had to drive about a mile to get enough signal to make a call, but data worked fine and there was WiFi in the house, so it wasn't a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“6 nights of ocean bliss”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are here until Christmas Eve. It has been so relaxing with the waves crashing right outside. We brought our 3 young adult sons. They each have something different that they love here. Every one of us has been very relaxed.

Even though the house is squeezed in between two others, we have had a lot of peace and quiet. The people in the area seem to be helpful and friendly for the most part.

Even though the property manager couldn't meet us, she sent a very helpful young woman to open the house and show us around.

I like to cook, even on vacation. So, for me there were a few things that I missed in the kitchen, such as measuring cups. It is probably considered well equipped for most people.

Everything seemed to have been done with thought to details. Small toiletries and a hair dryer are here if you forget yours. 2 beach chairs and plenty of beach towels are also provided.

We are no where near ready to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrissiVB
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place you will never want to leave!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this amazing vacation home for 3 nights and loved it so much that we cancelled the rest of our vacation plans just so we could stay there longer! The views are amazing! The house is so clean and has everything that you would need. The rooms are comfortable with lots of closet space. We caught the best surf of the week right behind the house. Great value for the money. The rental rep, Marisela Gonzalez, went out of her way to accommodate us. We want to go back as often as possible! Just hope it stays the same!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Needs a coffee pot that can make more than a single serving.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thank you for your nice words. I am looking foward to have you back with your family. You were great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing