We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aguada Simple Beauty and Peace Del Campo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidden Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I went on a mini vacation whit mi family in November and I just want to say for me it was simple and great yeah is not a big and expensive hotel but for me and my family it was a little piece of heaven, Very Relaxing, very comfortable, the pool the dining area the view of el Campo or Las montañas and the employee were very great I give them an A+ the hotel do felt like it was from the 70'' but if you're from the metro area you get disconnected and relax you're mind my family had a wonderful time and id may not have a lot of tech thing but is good hotel and the best part of the continental breakfast they let me drink all the coffee I wanted mmm mm mmmmmmmmmm
thanks personnel of the Hidden Village Hotel in Aguada hope to comeback again soon :)

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitsubishi0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever. Area grounds full of mold and completely black. The bathing area next to the pool was not only ful of mold it had a horrible stench of urine and feces. The pool was turned on after 2pm to clean even people were in it. The pool did not have the metal staircase steps nor wss it bolted to the floor. The childrens pools was not working. Tiles were missing from the walls. They announce game room which was not avaliable. My bed rom bathroom did not have the glass on the window. When i reported it they placed a piece of board and that was the great fix. The toilet got clogged and was reported in the morning. Noone fixed it we had to go and un clogg it ourselves. There wete no one restrooms in.the facility in the public area. Restaurant not available. My offer included continental breakfast and they only thing given as su h were 3 small round toast a 4oz coffee and 7 oz juice all served in disposable plates. Only 1 person there to take care of the entire facility. No security at all even though they tell you there is. Complete safety and health hazard. I contacted the site where I separated the stay they say they will reimburse me the portion i paid to separate the stay but the rest has to be directly with the hotel. I called the person in charge of the hotel a gentleman by the name of Alfredo he was completely rude offensive and refused to even allow me to explajn the situation
I advised him i had videos of the condotions and he told me he didnt care that he was not going to reimburse me anything for.mynstaynthat i shouldn't have stayed thry if i didn't like it. But he still would not have refunded me the money if I had left after the first night. He continued to be rude not allowing me to speak and finally hung up. I would love tp post the videos but dont know how.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ayleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This has been a horrible experience. We felt robbed. Appart from the only guy in service (housekeeping, kitchen, cashier, everything!), who was very nice, the rest was a nightmare. The place looked like it was finised in the 70's and was never retouched. Not even the landscaping. The a/c worked but no TV. The pool was so scary we did not dare to enter. And the corridors were full of mold. This place should be turned into a museum.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Drakontosus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The staff was so nice. A great place for rest. The restaurant and bar are wonderful
and the pool was open until night. Hidden village for romance and take a break for work.

I highly recommend going here!!! It's a hidden gem, with great affordable pricing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mga921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

They offer you a Continental breakfast which is to far away to be one. What they give you is only bread toast, coffee, or orange juice everyday.Pool edges are black dirty, Never change the bed clothes

Room Tip: Do not let the people do , mind game so they don`t rip off your money . People see , with your own e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hunterlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
4.5 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
135 reviews
7.9 km away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Grateful Souls Hostel
Grateful Souls Hostel
#2 of 8 in Aguada
50 reviews
2.8 km away
Surfers House
Surfers House
#5 of 8 in Aguada
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Marsana
Villa Marsana
#6 of 8 in Aguada
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Village Hotel

Address: Ramal Los Mendez | Carr. 4416 km 1.3, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico (Formerly J. B. Hidden Village Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range: ₹ 5,308 - ₹ 8,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the low mountains of Aguada. Hidden Village Hotel is the premiere parador on the West coast of the island. Aguada was one of the towns to be established in colonial times by Spanish Conquistadores. The town holds a museum and old railroad station, plus a collection of Taino Indian artifacts found on the location. Our location allows easy access to all points of interest on the islands West coast. Including major cities and towns like Mayagüez, Aguadilla, Cabo Rojo, Ponce, Rincon, Isabella, Aricebo and Camuy just to name a few. We offer spacious air conditioned single and double rooms with beautiful accommodations and private balconies. All rooms feature cable TV and private bathrooms. Amenities include an outdoor pool and a children's pool, game room, activities room and pool table. The hotel also features complimentary parking and complimentary high-speed Wifi. soon wonderful bar/ restaurant serves fresh seafood along with a wide range of delicious Puerto Rican delicacies. We also offer a large ball room for special events and parties. Conference facilities will accommodate 300 persons. Our location serves as a great jumping point to all the sites on the Western coastline. Including The Rio Camuy Cave Park, The Arecibo Observatory, Surfing in Rincon, The Salt Flats of Cabo Rojo, as well as golfing, horseback riding, Casino's, beaches, snorkeling, and a 45 acre zoo. Hidden Village Hotel is your perfect hideaway in the tropics. Located just minutes from sandy unspoiled beaches. Honeymooners, families, and even casual business travelers will find our piece of paradise the perfect place for building everlasting memories. Our courteous staff will make you feel right at home. Come in and see more of Puerto Rico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hidden Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing