We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hidden Village Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Reviewed 4 July 2015

They offer you a Continental breakfast which is to far away to be one. What they give you is only bread toast, coffee, or orange juice everyday.Pool edges are black dirty, Never change the bed clothes

Room Tip: Do not let the people do , mind game so they don`t rip off your money . People see , with your own e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hunterlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

8 - 12 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

What a great place! Located right in the middle of nature!! The grounds are very pretty and well kept! The pool was very tranquil, with a big waterfall!!! There is also a great kiddie pool for little ones!!
We saw so many of the islands animals right from the pool!! Large lizards, Beutiful singing birds!!! The staff was so nice and helpful!! I highly recommend going here!!!
It's a hidden gem, with great affordable pricing!!!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank RosieOkinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The first thing you see is a note with a telephone number to call when you arrive. No reception, no restaurant as they advertise. Not even a vending machine in the whole place. Finally we got to the room to leave our luggage and went to the beach. The beach is more than 15 min by car so is not near. You have to go out to even get a bottle of water. We stayed for 2 nights and not even a security gard was on the place at night. We were the only people in the "hotel" and we were afraid at night. Not recommended at all

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Paid for a 3 days 2 night stay, rooms are really small, no TV, air conditioning are super old and did not work, we only went to sleep. Breakfast was really cheap. The surroundings were not pleasant to stay so we just left early in the morning, did some tours and came back late at night to try to sleep with the heat and useless a/c. Not coming back nor recommending it.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kattyria7854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After visiting www.jbhiddenvillage.com/ and having read some good reviews in trip advisor I decided to buy an "Ofertón" to stay with my husband and our four kids in this parador. On the internet page you see a beatiful view of this property, and when I checked the amenities like restaurants, game room and ping pong table I thought it should be good place to stay and enjoy. It was the most shocking experience I've had until now. There was nothing but the swiming pool (a warm and relaxing one), a quiet environment, very good to sleep and very friendly staff.
I'm very sorry for all the tourists that I saw, because maybe they were in shock like me and that is sad. Puerto Rico is a beautiful place and the visitors, especially our friends from other countries, deserve the best.
I hope they can go further, and get this parador in good shape again because the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Room in front of swimming pool are good. Bring your own cafetera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Familia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
9.4 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 7 in Rincon
436 reviews
8.7 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
809 reviews
8.3 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rincon
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.8 km away
Parador Villa Parguera
4.5 km away
Hotel Colombus
Hotel Colombus
#1 of 2 in Aguada
138 reviews
17.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Village Hotel

Address: Ramal Los Mendez | Carr. 4416 km 1.3, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico (Formerly J. B. Hidden Village Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 8,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hidden Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the low mountains of Aguada. Hidden Village Hotel is the premiere parador on the West coast of the island. Aguada was one of the towns to be established in colonial times by Spanish Conquistadores. The town holds a museum and old railroad station, plus a collection of Taino Indian artifacts found on the location. Our location allows easy access to all points of interest on the islands West coast. Including major cities and towns like Mayagüez, Aguadilla, Cabo Rojo, Ponce, Rincon, Isabella, Aricebo and Camuy just to name a few. We offer spacious air conditioned single and double rooms with beautiful accommodations and private balconies. All rooms feature cable TV and private bathrooms. Amenities include an outdoor pool and a children's pool, game room, activities room and pool table. The hotel also features complimentary parking and complimentary high-speed Wifi. soon wonderful bar/ restaurant serves fresh seafood along with a wide range of delicious Puerto Rican delicacies. We also offer a large ball room for special events and parties. Conference facilities will accommodate 300 persons. Our location serves as a great jumping point to all the sites on the Western coastline. Including The Rio Camuy Cave Park, The Arecibo Observatory, Surfing in Rincon, The Salt Flats of Cabo Rojo, as well as golfing, horseback riding, Casino's, beaches, snorkeling, and a 45 acre zoo. Hidden Village Hotel is your perfect hideaway in the tropics. Located just minutes from sandy unspoiled beaches. Honeymooners, families, and even casual business travelers will find our piece of paradise the perfect place for building everlasting memories. Our courteous staff will make you feel right at home. Come in and see more of Puerto Rico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hidden Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing