We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect spot for Wine tasting and lunch

Arrived at 14 h and had a nice tour and introduction to their wine. Chose the 5 wine menu and had... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
L7907QIannek
via mobile
Wine tasting and lunch

We first had a tour through the facility and then had a 5 course lunch with 5 wine pairings. It was... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2018
Ramadama
,
New Providence, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 159 reviews
  
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
114
35
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
35
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting experience wine tasting and lunch family history barolo region roof gavi mood saturday type cellar range cheese wines winery
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We first had a tour through the facility and then had a 5 course lunch with 5 wine pairings. It was really delicious and fun. My favorite wine was the Borolo and I bought a bottle to take home. I highly recommend this activity.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had high hopes given great online reviews and this experience still managed to top it! We ordered 5 wine tasting and were greeted by a tour of the winery, with lovely lesson on their wines and family history. We then proceeded to wine tasting with 'snacks' - a full on lunch and dinner combined! Honestly, come hungry and don't plan on other food in the evening ;) Everything was delicious, wines were progressively more complex in flavour so you got time to adjust your palate. The trip was great value for money and the location is superb, perfect Piedmontese wineyard experience

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 833MG94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We visited on a clear crisp winters Saturday. Book in advance as even at this time of year they are busy. The offer a range of tasting options we chose the option with 4 wines and 4 foods/snacks. Per person 19 euro.

We were greeted by our friendly host who showed us around the cellar and introduced the wines. Great atmosphere among the huge barrels.

We were then lead to the roof where we had panoramic views of the surrounding towns. Absolutely stunning.

We were then taken to the beautiful tasting room with terracotta floors, wooden tables and again the moat amazing views out of huge glass windows. We were brought generous tastings of 4 wines. A white, red blend, Barolo and Muscat. Each accompanied by some food. Tamatoe bruschetta, cold cuts, cheese then to top it off a delicious slice of apple pie! One of the owners poured our wine and explained each briefly. She also let us taste two more reds which were amazing.

We loved the relaxed laid back afternoon we spent here with no one rushing us. The service was impeccable and I would say the type of tasting made it one of the best we have had in Italy. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Iloveshoesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had a group of 11 while visiting the winery. It started with a tour (all in English) about their selection of wines and the process of making Barolo, Barbaresco, and Nebbiolo wines in the region. It was all very informative and then we were seated in a beautiful room overlooking the vineyards for an 8 course wine and food pairing. The food was great and the wines were even better.
The only negative aspect of the meal is it took them over 1 hour to serve the eighth wine after the seventh and they omitted serving us their best barolo wine. However, upon request they did give me (and only me) a small sample of this wine.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We visited the place based on very good reviews, and we were very satisfied. The visit to the cellar was relatively simple and short, but the tasting experience was excellent. We chose the second option, with 6 dishes accompanied by 6 different wines; the food was really good, tasty and each coupled with a specific wine. We especially enjoyed the Gavi, the Nebbiolo and the king of the wines, their Barolo! The staff was very friendly and professional, and the terrace has a fantastic view on the Barolo region. Definitively recommended!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews