We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good value for money , comfortable and warm in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset Beach holiday flats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach holiday flats
flat 4 bathroom flat 4 longe/bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sunset Beach holiday flats
flat 4 bathroom
flat 4 longe/bedroom
flat 4 kitchen
Sunset and Beach at Cleveleys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mickbald1...
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“good value for money , comfortable and warm in good location.”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

i was made to feel very welcome

nice and warm and comfortable.

close to the shops and sea

i have no complaints at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you very much Mick for your lovely review so glad you were made welcome and enjoyed your stay with us. We love to have you back anytime
Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream7228...
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was great with shops very near to where we were, the accommodation was satisfactory for the price I paid

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review it was lovely meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise t
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christine is very welcoming, greeted us with a much needed cuppa!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat is very clean and there was everything we needed for our short break. Sunset Beach is located close to the beach and shops. A real bonus. The cuppa we were greeted with made us both feel welcomed. We will be returning as we love Cleveleys and really enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you Denise for your kind and lovely review glad you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay. It will be lovely to see you again.
Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP513...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing. Perfect.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week staying at Flat 4 at Sunset Beach Apartments. The Flat is well equipped and very comfortable. Christine and Trevor were excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful. Such a nice couple. We would definitely stay again. Thank you both. Kevin and Stephanie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Everything was to our satisfaction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review glad you had a great time was lovely to meet you both.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barb a
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in flat 2 at Sunset beach the flat met with all our requirements dining table and chairs, comfy sofa fridge-freezer tv micro wave an excellent cooker toaster and we had constant hot water The bedroom houses a comfortable double bed with linen provided ample wardrobe space and on suite toilet and shower all at a reasonable price.Christine and Trevor are a friendly couple and we were made to feel welcome it was our first visit but it wont be our last many thanks we had a great holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a good time with us. And would love to see you again.
Warmest Regards Christine and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing