We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats
Beach road Cleveleys FY5 1EH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats
Beach road Cleveleys FY5 1EH
Sunset Beach holiday flats,
Cleveleys
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Sunset Beach Holiday Flats
Beach road Cleveleys FY5 1EH
Sunset Beach holiday flats,
Cleveleys
Sunset Beach Flat 2 Loung/Kitchen Ground floor
Cleveleys at sunset
Cleveleys Prommenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gale R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a week in August, warm welcome on arrival by Chris & shown the 1 bed flat. Had all we needed for a stay, clean shower/toilet, comfy double bed, wifi, sitting room with settee,dining table & full fitted kitchen. All bedding, toilet rolls, cleaning products provided. £1 coin meter for gas/ elect which used very little. 5mins walk to sea front, cafes/ pubs & bus station. 8 mins walk to tram stop. The flat is in a great location, the only noise we had was from the seagulls. I will be bookin again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & Quiet, location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for leaving the lovely review for us. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it will be lovely to see you next year/
Warmest Regsrds Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne B
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Christine & Trevor very friendly”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a shame that the flat had dated and threadbare furnishings apart from a new TV which made the single night fee quite expensive. Our biggest dread of going away was realised when we discovered no towel was provided to have a shower. The location was brilliant for the seafront and the shops though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christine & Trevor was very friendly
Liked least: Getting a towel to dry washing up but not for washing self
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi, We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Flat.
We Have been gradually been upgrading the flats since we have been here. We have put new kitchens in them all, New bedding,Showers in some and toilets, new 32'' flat screen TV's with freeview, carpets in some, bedside cabinets and lamps. cookers etc We have also now put new chairs in some. We are striving to make them as nice as we possibly can and upgrading them continuously, but obviously it can't all be done at once as we would like to be. Due to time and money. as we try also to keep our prices a lot cheaper than most in this area. We do supply bedding but we do not advertise that we supply towels usually its hotels that do that. But I have many requests for towels and I always supply when requested at no charge. If you had mentioned that you didn't have towels I would have happily supplied them for you.
The fee for 1 night is always more expensive, everywhere due to laundry and cleaning costs. It works out much cheaper the longer the stay, when we are able to pass the savings on to the customer
It is really difficult to please everyone, but we do try the best that we can.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly great value”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sunset Beach apartments owned by Trevor and Christine who made me very welcome are very clean, well equipped and convenient for shops , cafes and promenade. Trams are 200 yds away for visiting Blackpool or Fleetwood . Lots of parking on street outside the apts. Couldn't rate highly enough.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards Christine and Trev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm J...
1 review
“Comfortable and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really nice bright flat. Everything you could possibly want was provided in the flat.
Only 2 minutes from seafront, shops and cafes .Owners, Christine and Trevor could not be any nicer. Very helpful and pointed out places to visit and eat. Would definitely visit again.
Malcolm & Pauline.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. It was really nice to meet you.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, good value”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Sunset Beach Holiday Flat was clean and quiet and extremely convenient for where I wanted to be. The room was spacious and well equipped with kitchen things, a comfortable bed, easy chairs and a dining table. The en suite shower room was fine.
I did not have to feed the electricity meter as I only slept and showered in the room. The decor was not offensive, although not to my personal taste.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We took over a couple of years ago and have been constantly updating the flats. We have put all new kitchens in and 32" flat screen Tv's bought all new bedding and put a couple of new showers and toilets in. We are still working on the rest of the things that need updating but it takes time and money. So we hope that if you come back again you will notice some differences that we've made. We are constantly striving to improve in all aspects of the business to make it a more pleasurable experience to all of our guests. Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing