We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful ground unit condo, did not disappoint”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious living room
Meals at the kitchen counter luxury bedding with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
spacious living room
Meals at the kitchen counter
luxury bedding with a view
master bedroom - queen bed
fully equpped kitchen
state of the art upscale kitchen
beautiful walk in shower
modern bathroom
2nd beroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bathroom
laundry center
outdoor dining
the pool area
the beach
the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vagabonds...
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful ground unit condo, did not disappoint”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed with older daughter (26) & 19 mo old grand baby. Perfect location.
Fantastic cross breezes; did not need AC. Liked the layout of unit, comfortable. Quiet.Has Washer dryer; nice patio. Assigned parking space. Walking distance to Haycraft beach & Maui Ocean center(Aquarium). Saw lots of whales from patio& many, many turtles at beach. You could swim to them they were so close. Hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneCCan...
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable base for our holiday”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our party consisted of three adults, staying for six nights. The ground floor condo was well appointed and had everything we needed to make our stay a comfortable one. Maalaea is out of the bustle of Lahaina, Kihei and Kahului but is handy for snorkelling trips and the Ocean Center. It is incredibly windy all the time (at least for the duration of our stay) and we were a bit restless with the noise of the wind, especially the first night. I would recommend this condo as a good base of operations away from the "hotspots" but still only 20 minutes or so away from all the main centres.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChipFamil...
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This first floor condo is located in the quiet Ma'alaea Harbor. Convenient to Kihei, Kahului (airport) and Lahaina and an easy walk to the Harbor, if you have any plans originating from there. It was a quiet, non crowded place with most the other condos occupied by full time residents. The pool was small, but refreshing for a quick dip- but note: no Marco Polo, Cannonballs or diving. :) Plenty of space to sunbathed and three grills for cooking while looking out to the beautiful ocean. There is a very small beach area, not enough to play in all day. There is a wonderful beach not far down the dead end road where the condo is located. For us, it was fine since we got out an explored the other numerous beaches around the island. We traveled with our three grown children and had several activities planned so it was nice to return to a low key location instead of the hustle and bustle we saw in the other towns. The condo suited our needs and would recommend staying at this location. The owners were quick to respond to my emails and went above and beyond when I had asked for a recommendation for a photographer. It was an amazing trip for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- easy access to all directions
Liked least: Would have liked to better ocean view from the lanai- but first floor was nice- easy access
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Free2choo...
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great quiet condo in a nice location of the island”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just returned from a great trip on a few islands which started with 4 nights in this condo.
The owners were wonderful and easy to work with. The unit was clean and a nice quiet end unit.
Most of the units are owned by people who stay long periods at a time or full time. They have get togethers at the pool and everyone is welcome. There are grills you can use.

We would rent again .

Thanks,
Stacy Terry

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing