We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo to stay in on Maui”
other travellers have booked this property
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Recently upgraded. Living room has ocean view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Recently upgraded.
Living room has ocean view.
Dining area - Granit countertops.
Energy star appliances .
Master bedroom/oceanside opens to Lanai.
Guest bedroom with attached full bathroom at separate ends of the floor plan.
Lanai area.
Great to relax and enjoy the view.
View from Lanai
View from backside of our unit.
Ocean front pool and 3 BBQ
Heated pool to enjoy with friends and family!
Our beautiful white sandy beach
Island Sands Resort
Our special sandy spot in front of our resort.
Tropical plantation by the pool site.
Full moon!
Ma'alaea Harbor, walking distance from our resort.
Explore petroglyphs (native Hawaiian picture symbols chiseled in to rock) in Ma'alaea area.
Our white sand beach is serene and 7 miles long!
Have a treat....Enjoy fresh coconut in Ma'alaea.
Ma'alaea Bay, the first stop for the Humpback Whales every winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherokee...
1 review
“Beautiful condo to stay in on Maui”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in this beautiful, updated, and eco friendly condo in Island Sands and loved it. This condo in Maalaea is centrally located, making it convenient to access different parts of the island. The views from this 6th floor condo can't be beat. We sat on the lanai every morning and watched paddlers, boats, and whales jumping in the bay. The condo was comfortable, well cared for, and well stocked, which is not always the case in vacation rentals. Nikta was very friendly and attentive, and always available to make suggestions on where to go eat and places to visit. We highly recommend Island Sands #605 for your next visit to Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
It was my pleasure to host your stay. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. I'll look forward to your return on Paradise and stay with us!
Mahalo Nui Loa ~ Aloha
Nikta (Uniktavacations)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D
Napa, California
1 review
“A little bit of heaven in paradise.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect beachfront property in a desirable location close to restaurants, attractions, and the airport. This unit, #605 at Island Sands, is beautifully appointed with every convenience imaginable. It has been my home-away-from-home for the past six years and I look forward to my visit next year. I especially appreciate the convenience of having a washer and dryer in the unit.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with a basket of fresh fruit and other amenities. This is always a nice treat after a long day of travel. The owner of the condo goes above and beyond to make sure her guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. I trust that anyone reserving this condo will not be disappointed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
We appreciate your comments and review about our unit. It is our pleasure to host your yearly visit in your Maui home, away from home. Looking so forward to your return next year.
Mahalo Nui Loa ~ A hui hou,
Nikta (Unikta Vacations)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffyzagu...
Mentone, California
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Exceptional experience fantastic view professionally designed with comfort in mind. If your looking for a great stay in Maui this is your place with all the amenities in luring outdoor cooking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
I'm pleased to know you & Ohana had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your return soon! Thank you for taking time to write this review.
Mahalo Nui Loa ~ A Hui Hou
Nikta
Unikta Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words.. It was our pleasure to host your stay. Looking forward to your return on Paradise!
A Hui Hou...
Nikta
Unikta Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kentccart...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for small family.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled to Maui for first time. Very little knowledge of where to stay on Island. Nikta, the owner was very helpful in prompt response to all inquiries. She was ready available throughout trip for any assistance if needed. Was helpful in providing great recommendations for activities from a local perspective.
The Condo was fully equipped with all our household needs. Very modern and clean. Seperate bedroom and bath was perfect for traveling with two teenaged girls.
Location was very central and short drive or walk to all activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Mahalo for taking time to write this review. It was our pleasure to host your special vacation with your Ohana on Maui. I am looking forward to having you back again soon! I enjoyed talking with you and was so pleased to hear how much you were enjoying your stay. I hope next time I'll get to meet you...A Hui Hou! ....Aloha <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing