We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed this condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Recently upgraded. Living room has ocean view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our unit has A+ Luxury rating!
Recently upgraded.
Living room has ocean view.
Dining area - Granit countertops.
Energy star appliances .
Master bedroom/oceanside opens to Lanai.
Guest bedroom with attached full bathroom at separate ends of the floor plan.
Lanai area.
Great to relax and enjoy the view.
View from Lanai
View from backside of our unit.
Ocean front pool and 3 BBQ
Heated pool to enjoy with friends and family!
Our beautiful white sandy beach
Island Sands Resort
Our special sandy spot in front of our resort.
Tropical plantation by the pool site.
Full moon!
Ma'alaea Harbor, walking distance from our resort.
Explore petroglyphs (native Hawaiian picture symbols chiseled in to rock) in Ma'alaea area.
Our white sand beach is serene and 7 miles long!
Have a treat....Enjoy fresh coconut in Ma'alaea.
Ma'alaea Bay, the first stop for the Humpback Whales every winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie N
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this condo!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Spent two weeks leading up to Christmas 2013 at this location. The view was beautiful, the condo had everything one could think of and more. This location is half way between both Kihei and Lahania. The beach is within walking distance and is absolutely gorgeous. Whales were plentiful to watch off of the lanai as are the sunsets. Nikta was very helpful and made booking this trip a breeze. We will definitely book here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Would like to have had a hot tub by pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Aloha Debbie, it was my pleasure to host your stay. I'm pleases that you and your Ohana enjoyed your stay. I look forwards to your returning back to Paradise and visiting us.
Mahalo Nui Loa!
Nikta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Mahalo for writing a review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and are looking forward to your return to Paradise! I am pleased that your stay in our unit was comfortable and enjoyable.
Aloha,
Nikta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Size, cleanliness, location and reserved parking space
Liked least: VERY quiet, senior community but nothing negative occured
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate03264...
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
“Our stay in Maui was spectacular!”
Reviewed 3 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

My husband and I recently stayed 8 days in Unit 605 at the Island Sands Resort. It is a beautifully decorated condo with a gorgeous view of Ma'alaea Bay where we sometimes saw Humpback whales! Nikta was a delight to work with, and she offered many helpful suggestions about sights to see and places to eat. We had planned to spend 3-4 days in Maui, but Nikta encouraged us to stay longer in order to see what Maui had to offer. She was certainly right! We made a daytrips to West Maui, the Hana Highway, Kihei and the South Maui beaches, Southeast Maui including the Pipiwai Trail, Lahaina, and the list goes on! We plan to return to Unit 605 on a revisit to Maui soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing