We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
61
10
5
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
10
5
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phool chatti peaceful experience nature walk perfect place ma ganga the past years program namaste chanting silence retreat asana teacher beginners india life accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

I visited Phool Chatti Ashram in the last week of September 2021 for the 7 day yoga retreat. And the experience was surreal to say the least. The ashram is nestled right on the bank of Ganga, and surrounded by forests on all sides. You can hear ganga gushing down all day round. The new ashram building is built with a modern viewpoint, and yet is very close to nature. The building is beautiful and view from each of the rooms is beautiful. Food served is highly nutritious and you will not want to miss on any meal while staying in the ashram. The gardens are full of different types of flowers, vegetables and other plants. The yoga hall had a different kind of vibe where you feel calm as soon as you step inside it. Lalita mam conducts the yoga course and is teaching yoga for more than a decade there. The program is well structured, and it's one of the best options for anyone looking to rediscover themselves, feel relaxed and become happy and healthy. I will be waiting to come here again and experience the fulfillment again. Thanks Lalita ji, Meenakshi ji and Phool Chatti Ashram.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nikgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

I visited the ashram in july and I can say it's the best 7 days I have spend in my ongoing 25 years life.
It's a place where one can find peace of mind, rejuvenate themselves and go deep inside in the silence of the place.
All the activities will cheer you up. Food is more like home, you will surely not miss home fir that and the environment is breathtaking.
One must visit the place even if you don't feel like to go as this experience will surely enhance your way of thinking and increase your life.
Thanks to Lalita mam for giving us this ride of joy.
Thanks to entire people of phool chatti Ashram.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nitinj163
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Phool chatti Ashram is situated in the most serene setting on the bank of holy ganga river. A perfect place for meditation, yoga and spiritual growth. I have attended there 7 - day yoga retreat in March 2021 and positively recommend there comprehensive program. Lalita Ji, the yoga instructor and program director is highly qualified, cordial and a wonderful person. The food is of good quality and there new accommodation is awesome. I highly recommend this place for spiritual nourishment.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Gokatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phool Chatti Ashram, General Manager at Phool Chatti Yoga Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Namaste
Thank you and welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

This was my first solo trip, and it was the best experience I could've asked for. Phool chatti ashram is located at a very beautiful location, surround by Ganga and mountains, one of the best in Rishikesh. The new ashram rooms are very clean and beautiful. I attended 7 day Yoga retreat in March, and every day was energinsing and well planned. I met some amazing people here, everyone was really kind and helpful. The food they serve is delicious. The yoga instructor Lalita ji and whole staff is very nice and humble, felt like a big happy family.
I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a change in life or looking for well balanced yoga and meditation.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have the best view
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tanvikataria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phool Chatti Ashram, General Manager at Phool Chatti Yoga Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Namaste Tanvi
Thanks . We now have a good wi-fi connection and introduced ' work from Ashram ' for those who have been working from home since last one year . Please DM for enquiry regarding the same.
Stay safe and healthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location by the cool clear waters of the Ganges is stunning and you are never far from the sound of soothing, rushing water. Teaching here is excellent,the schedule is really packed and helps you to unwind from the pressures of everyday living. We had a big room with hot showers but some of the older rooms had elephant bath only. Oddly we really enjoyed the elephant bath and didn't bother using the showers.They are building new accommodation at the moment which should be open soon and all new rooms will have hot showers. We found the meditation and chanting hard at first but soon got used to it. and quickly learned to enjoy it. It is a quiet and secluded place and feels far from the from the hustle and bustle of nearby Rissikesh and has some stunning nature walks nearby Overall it was a truly authentic yoga experience and is definitely an ashram rather than a retreat allowing for lots of personal growth. The food was excellent, the cooks do an amazing job using spices mainly grown at the ashram. Not a criticism but a warning that the ashram is in a shaded part of the valley so it can get very cold in the evenings and early morning. Staff are very helpful and will supply extra blankets if you need them. Many of the people on our retreat had visited before or had it recommended by a friend as we had.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank swansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Phool Chatti Ashram, General Manager at Phool Chatti Yoga Ashram, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Namaste Sue
Thanks for your honest review, now the new building is ready . Please visit our website : phoolchattiyoga .com and our facebook and instagram for the pictures of the new facility. We miss you all and hope to see you soon here.
Stay safe and healthy.
Hari Om

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews