We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Hotels.com$89
Travelocity$89
Agoda.com$132
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
46
20
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
20
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Martha and I live in the Southwest United States and stayed at Twin Lodge in January of 2020 We were very pleased with our choice. This ecolodge has a garden atmosphere. Our room was clean and comfortable. Puerto Ayora is not within walking distance but the staff will arrange for a taxi. Transportation to and from the airport is also readily available.

The assistant manager, George, is fluent in English and studied in the USA. He and the staff were very friendly. When we indicated we would enjoy talking with him we had a long and interesting conversation. Other staff spoke lesser levels of English but communication was no problem.

Because the lodge produces its own ingredients for the restaurant, the food was tasty, fresh and served in a lovely covered patio. We were not restricted to a menu. The chef simply asked what we would like to eat and prepared whatever dish we asked for. Similarly, the rest of the staff was anxious to do whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. They were not intrusive but rather easily available. The staff was very proud of their sustainable farming practices and gave us a nice tour.

There are places closer to Puerto Ayora in urban settings but we preferred the homey environment and natural setting that Twin Lodge provided.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JnM5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gettravelgalapagos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Twin Hotel Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Martha, reading your commentaries makes us so happy. We are very grateful for choose our services too. As I noticed you when I welcome you in our hotel, the Eco-Hotel Twin Lodge Galápagos is design to the guests who seeks intimate contact with the luscious nature. It is also my pleasure to remind that the Hotel looks to preserve the Galápagos Islands environment to the future generations. It is a perfect place in order to rest in the comfortable and cozy suites and rooms after the island’s excursions surrounded by the lush tropical mist forest of the Santa Cruz Island and by the variety of organic gardens. Our guests relish outstanding service, so our staff looks to create memorable moments on the travelers journey to the last paradise. I am appreciated that you liked our exquisite menu which is prepared with fresh ingredients from our gardens. I hope your couple John Miller and all family are being blessed.

I and all staff of the Hotel are sending to you kindest hug.

Jorge (George) Caisabanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This is an authentic stay in the Galapagos upcountry that emphasizes simplicity, nature, and natural resources. Surrounded in a lush green tropical setting while still being only 15 minutes away from town by car, you’ll enjoy the peace and tranquility of nature with easy access to everything. The staff does everything to ensure that you enjoy your visit with their focus on hospitality. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but do not seek out luxury here. Instead you connect to what’s important while enjoying the freshest breakfast breads, eggs, fruits, juices, and coffee (most grown onsite). We also had them arrange our tours and other meals and it was a fantastic experience knowing that everything was taken care for you. Expect authentic, spacious, and rustic accommodations that allow you to enjoy nature itself.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhijitp700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TwinLodgeGalapagos, Propietario at Twin Hotel Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Abhijit Pal,
The Eco-Hotel Twin Lodge Galapagos, all staff and partners who had the pleasure of meeting all your family during your trip in the Galápagos Islands are very grateful for lodging in our Eco-Hotel and for visiting the Enchanted Islands. We are so grateful to you for appreciating our services and happy that you liked teeming wildlife. We hope to welcome you next time at our sustainable hotel and in our endemic islands.
We wish you a lot of blesses a long your live.
Sincerely,
José Ordoñez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful. It is surrounded by orange trees, banana plants and pineaples.
Rooms are spacious, nice and clean with balcony. Also beds are very comfy. You will get large breakfast with fresh fruit directly from the garden.
It is located 5 km from the Puerto Ayora so you need short taxi ride ($5) or take a local bus (50c).
On hot days you can take a dip in the pool, relax in hammock and enjoy the serenity of the place.
If you are looking for more night life (restaurants, bars or shops) you might be better staying directly in Puerto Ayora though.
Staff doesn't speak much English but is very helpful. If you need something do not hesitate to ask (or use gestures )
Overall very nice place where you can relax.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TwinLodgeGalapagos, Propietario at Twin Hotel Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Dear Mrs. Barbara, beautiful your comment, we are always to serve our passengers with love, you are the faithful bearer of the truth at Twin Lodge, there will always be a place for you, your family and friends, a hug in the distance we miss you, greetings to Lucas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

Took the ferry back form Isabella and needed a place to stay for the night before returning to the airport in the morning. PROS: Nice large suite with two rooms (nice for families), albeit basic and a little stark. Clean. Airy with the windows open. On site staff happily arranged transport for us to ferry. Off the beaten path. Less expensive than in town digs. CONS: Ran out of food for breakfast (AND DINNER) when a large party ate just before we arrived in the dining area. Billing is handled off-site by a mysterious owner/manager and making transactions and verifying booking details was difficult. Off the beaten path - Close to turtle ranch, lava tunnels, and lush vegetation but NOT to restaurants, shops, beaches, or banks. Liked it, didn't love it. More like 3.5 stars for me.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank jewelduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TwinLodgeGalapagos, Propietario at Twin Hotel Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Jewelduck, thank you very much for remembering Twin Lodge Galapagos, for us your visit was very interesting, and we do our best to give you an equal service for all our passengers, we are here to serve you, with the best prices with unique discounts, since the business It is familiar, we are close to all that characterizes us of the other lodging establishments, we have enough vegetation in our place and the surroundings, the place is all the property is big but the collection was inside the establishment in the business offices, we kindly asked we apologize for our natural places, in harmony with nature

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

The Twin Lodge was great. It is a perfect place to stay if you want to relax. We were upgraded to a suite and it was large, comfortable and very clean. The place is out in the country, therefore, it is a little out of the way from town (Puerto Ayora), about a 10 to 15 minute drive. But, being out of the hustle and bustle was worth it. The best thing was the staff, Esperanza (the owner) is an absolute gem. She truly treated us like we were family and her daughter Maria Jesus, took time and spent our whole first day showing us around. Esperanza would help us book all our tours. The breakfast was very good and substantial, we were good until dinner time and it was served up by Eliseo, the caretaker and kitchen staff. He was absolutely great and very helpful.

I highly recommend Twin Lodge Galapagos.

Room tip: All rooms have views to tropical landscape
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodasvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TwinLodgeGalapagos, Propietario at Twin Hotel Galapagos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Rrodasvm, thank you very much for remembering Twin Lodge Galapagos, for us your visit was very interesting, and we do our best to give you a personalized service, the same for all our passengers, we are here to serve you, with the best prices with unique discounts, that the business is familiar, we are close to all that characterizes us of other lodging establishments, we have enough vegetation in our place and the surroundings, we are 10 minutes from Puerto Ayora by car and an hour's walk from the Lodge to Puerto Ayora .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews