We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed is an understatement”
Review of Mill House

Mill House
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Broughton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I'm going to keep this real, no sugar coating, no lies just purely the truth. I went to this restaurant with my family to enjoy a meal. I ordered scampi chips and mushy pees, yes you probably could of ordered this from a chippy but I have a pure love for chips. I was quite disgusted to see that the mushy pees had a hair in it. Do you think this is hygienic? Do you think is edible? This is not a rhetorical question because the answer is a straight up no. My father ordered a mix grill and the sausages were burnt and tasted gritty. My father was too embarrassed to complain however I am not. Would not recommend this 'restaurant' unless you want hair in your food and burnt sausages. Be wise on your food choices

Thank ilovestarbucks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

hi,
thanks for your feedback. we appriciate all feedback from our guests positive or negative. I'm sorry that on this occasion you had an issue with your meals. did you bring it to the attention of the duty manager at the time? and was the issue dealt with accordingly? obviously we take hygiene extremely seriously and our proud of our 5 star hygiene rating, the team work extremely hard to maintain it. apologies again if on this occasion the food didn't meet the usual high standards we provide. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

My wife and I visited for a meal,a few days ago and were very disappointed..The food was OK,although it was not very hot.The place is dirty,with splashes on the walls and food marks on the chairs.The table had been wiped,but was sticky and marks on the table.The carpet is dirty,although I can understand that,due to it being busy.The staff were very good,as always.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

hi, thanks for your feed back. you will be pleased to know we have just under gone a small refurbishment. and the issues you have raised in your review have all been dealt with accordingly. we are sorry that on this occasion we were not up to our usual standards.we are really proud of our team and how they go the extra mile for each guest, so thank you for the recognition. we also have a brand new menu please pop in again to try it in a new, brighter ,fresher environment.
thanks
teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Visited last week lovely meal bar staff fantastic and very attentive well worth a visit after a good shopping day

Thank vickyefc2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

thank you for your review. it's lovely to see such positive comments. I will feedback to all the team .hope to see you again soon.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I tried this restaurant.. I didn't enjoy it much. I ordered a meal it was expensive and tasteless.. I wouldn't recommend

Thank Fanfan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

hi sorry to see such a negative review. could you elaborate a little more as to why you were unhappy with your visit? we take all feedback on board and strive to better ourselves if for some reason we fail to meet our usual high standards
thanks
Teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My wife and I lunch there and it was really excellent value. We had the 2 for £10 menu and the meals could not be faulted. Will certainly go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

thank you for your review. it's always lovely to get positive feedback as the team work so hard. much appreciated. hope to see you again soon
Thanks
teri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mill House also viewed

Ellesmere Port, Cheshire
 
Broughton, Flintshire
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Northop Hall, Flintshire
 

Been to Mill House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing