We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in the mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom. Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Plenty of room for everyone in the open plan kitchen and living room with wood burning stove and DVD
Large master bedroom.
Full modern kitchen with dishwasher and everything you need.
New for 2015! woodburner for cosy evenings.
Second bedroom with room for 2 adults or 3 children.
Shower room with powerful and hot shower.
Happy Mountains is wonderful in winter....
and just as stunning in summer.
Room for all the family on the huge sofa (with sofa bed option).
East facing breakfast terrace.
Enjoy an evening around the firepit after your BBQ.
South-West facing private deck with stunning mountain views.
Back Garden with BBQ Area and Fire Pit for all to enjoy.
Comfy outdoor seating for all in the generous fanced garden.
Happy Mountains' Winter Street View
Cycling in Leutasch
Well marked walking trails for all levels
Leutasch from above.
Trails along Leutascher Ache (at back of house)
Leutascher Ache (back of house) in spring
Dusk View
Snow shoeing in Leutasch
Aperol sprizt Leutasch style.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leutasch, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ToriW208
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the mountains ”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our third visit to Happy Mountains, as always the accommodation was perfect.

Located in a tranquil village with mountain views all around, it's difficult to find anywhere else I would rather be. There's a supermarket within 5 mins walk where you can buy all essentials. It's an ideal base to explore the beautiful countryside and towns.

The apartment is well equipped, comfortable and clean. We always feel at home here. Our teenage boys appreciate the wifi and access to Netflix for movies. Lovely garden to relax in and enjoy the views.





Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were happy to spend 12 days here.
Owners are very friendly but not overwhelming.
Our dog was more than welcome in the condo and garden.
The scenery is magnificent en people are really friendly.
Nice walks for everyone, flat near the river or really steep climbing in the mountains.
The condo itself was perfect. Everything you could need and very spacious.
We'll certainly will visit again when we can !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod F
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing holiday which we will never forget”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Happy Mountains is in a great location at Leutasch from where you can access many walks for all abilities. The area is totally beautiful and we can fully understand why it is so liked by those who wish to explore it either on foot or on a bike.

The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The view from the bedroom window first thing in the morning is a sight to behold and one which I could have brought home in my suitcase!

The host Emily was very helpful and provided lots of information for us to use as well as advising on other attractions. We found self catering to be not a problem as the village is blessed with a well stocked supermarket just up the road from the apartment.

Although we had a car, it did not prove entirely necessary as there is so much to see and do locally. There is also a very good local bus service which could be used instead.

We certainly hope to return again some time in the future and will happily recommend Happy Mountains to anyone who is thinking of using it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilana W
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a return visit to Happy Mountains apartment 1. Leutasch is beautiful and has varied fabulous, perfectly maintained, organised and reasonably priced Langlauf and winter running or walking from the door. My idea of heaven! There is a supermarket, and also ski rental 5 min walk away.
Emily and steve are lovely hosts, really helpful and generous of time etc, but never intrusive. The apartment is beautiful, quiet and very comfortable. We have two teenagers who love it here too. I've booked already for next year!
I would also recommend this area in the summe; we Summer-holiday in the Tirol regularly, there is loads to do and see- hiking/running, rafting, biking, swimming in lakes......
Would recommend a meal at Naturwirt too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pluss2017
Leutasch, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice . Very good. Comfortable”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is for a family with 2 children comfortable .The best of this apartment is the stove ;-))))

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing