We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“lovely hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Seaforth Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great hotel, exceptionally clean, spacious, great pool and great facilities. Had a great time with absolutely no complaints, very comfortable and very quiet which was very much appreciated. Hotel was very well maintained. Recommend staying here. Fantastic for families. I am extremely fussy, however this hotel met all my needs and wanted to stay longer. Great security also. Beach view from balcony.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentflyer097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    175
    63
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
168
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

One night stay and while the resort was well set out and very appealing we were let down by the cleanliness of the rooms. It appears that the room had only just been finished being serviced with the floors still damp.
The balcony area had not been swept which meant if you went outside your brought sand back into the room.
We noticed that under the tv stand this had not been cleaned at all with dirt and dust clearly evident when you sat down.
Having said that the grounds where very well presented and very clean early the next day after being well used the night before.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Many thanks for your review on Oaks Seaforth Resort. We regret to hear that the cleanliness of your apartment did not reach the standards expected. We always aim to provide a comfortable and hygienic experience, and please be assured that we will pass your comments onto the Housekeeping department.

We are however happy to hear the grounds and layout of the resort suited your needs.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We arrived at the accomodation at 5am in the morning and our keys to the appartment were in the key safe, after the first night the air con broke down in the bedroom, were were immediately moved to a larger room free of charge, would you believe it happened again with the bedroom aircon. The reception manager was gutted at our experience so he immedicately offered us a penthouse suite with full ocean views, a sun terrace above the balcony, our own private sun beds and a BBQ. Reluctantly we accepted , and the impression was "wow!" The room furniture was much same aprt from more of it, the rooms were all fully equipped with cable TV,DVD, air con, direct dial telephone, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, electric hob and oven, with fridge/freezer and microwave oven. we even had our own kookaburra bird that visited the balcont regularly. Fantastic location , marvellous lagoon type swimming pool with waterfalls and sandy beach, with all convenience stores and breakfast bar/grills within easy leasurly walking distance and beaches of Mooloolabah and Maroochydore only a matter of minutes away on foot.

Room Tip: choose a sea view or a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grousebeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you very much for informing us of your experience at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It seems all of this warm weather has been making the air conditioning systems work overtime!

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel manager’s assistance. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This resort has excellent grounds with great pools and BBQ areas - which are kept spotless and are great family spaces. The apartments are well presented with all the things you need for an easy get away. We hired a COT which was pretty pricey without a discount for multiple nights so recommend hiring elsewhere or byo. Really well located between Maroochydore and Mooloolaba and within easy walking distance from a supermarket, bottleo and a range of food places. Have stayed here before and will probably again it is a nice spot.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor.

We were very pleased to read your review about your current stay with us.

As you have mentioned the resort has an impressive swimming pool with a cascading water feature and children’s wading pool.

The resort is located opposite Alexandra beach and is in a perfect location to walk or drive to Mooloolaba and Maroochydore.

We do hope you will stay with us again as we do appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit on the 4th floor of the Aleutian block.
It felt terribly dated and the opposite of cosy. The furniture was cheap and tatty and there was not one side or floor lamp in the living room. This meant no escape from the dreaded fluorescent oyster ceiling lights. The tiled floor gave the already unattractive room a cold feeling.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sugerglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
We appreciate your feedback in relation to your stay with us, and are very unhappy to hear that you did not enjoy the ambience of your room.

Your comments will be passed on to the hotel manager at Oaks Seaforth Resorts. With time, we hope you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.9 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 14 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.8 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Property: Oaks Seaforth Resort
Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,048 - ₹ 17,822
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing