We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best rooms in Tacloban!”
Review of Granda Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tacloban
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granda Manor
Ranked #3 of 24 Tacloban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Beautifully restored old house, but I don't know how much of the original remains. Rooms are of decent size, wooden floors, big windows, veranda, amazing big bed, very cold aircon. Marble floored bathrooms with luxurious amenities, separate bath and toilet, rain shower. Restaurant is decent enough but nothing to be raved about, but very convenient. Accommodating staff. Expensive rooms but if ypu want comfort and luxury in Tacloban, this is the place. Walking distance to everywhere in downtown area, church, coffee shops, banks, groceries.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Geisha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our office usually books us to this charming, rustic piece of architecture in Tacloban. After Yolanda hit the City, The Manor survived the storm with minor damages. Historically situated in front of the cathedral, one knows that this area was once where the ilustrados are. The sleep quality is good; the staff makes you feel you are home; and the rooms are kept clean. What can you say more? They use Loccitane as their personal health care supplies. You can find that in most five star hotels.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank bythegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

It was my first time to visit Tacloban and my office was able to book me for a night in this hotel. They were successful in their objective to give me a good impression of the city as i was awed instantly upon my entry to the hotel. Beautiful in every detail as it was an ancestral house converted, peaceful despite being fully booked, service was impeccably quick and sincere, food and coffee was good. The rooms were of good size and functional. Normally I adjust to my sleeping patterns when im out but in Granda Manor, i had one of my best sleeps. The bed, bedding were crisp and comfortable, wooden planked floor was immaculately clean. All praises as the hotel was A1 in quality and service standards. I was surprised to find one such excellent hotel and the best I have had in the country and even from stays abroad. It was a pity that i was just able to stay a night because they were expectedly fully booked. To add, location was perfect as it is tucked within city bounds.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

From the guard that opens/closes the gate, the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant they are all extremely professional and pleasant. Called front desk to only have towel exchange and in less than 30 seconds was knock on the door and fresh towels. Asked about directions to Sto. Nino shrine and a minute later she had printed from google maps directions to it for us. This is a most beautiful hotel which is really a bed & breakfast on steroids. Not a budget hotel but for the room, common areas, staff, restaurant it is worth the price!

The hotel restaurant is great but you must also try try Jose Carlos Coffee next door, better than Starbucks and also serves light meals and pastries/cakes.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed several times at Granda Manor. The hotel itself is beautiful, the marble staircase impressive, the solid Nara wood doors and furniture second to none. The rooms are great and of decent size, the bathrooms in white and black marble have all the basics. A secure parking is offered to resident guests inside the courtyard with 24 hours security at the gate, a comforting factor. The only few negatives; (1) as an upmarket (and expensive for Tacloban) boutique hotel you would also expect a decent restaurant, and while the restaurant area is nicely decorated and of decent size, even features a wrap around balcony, the menu is disappointingly limited. (2) there are ground + 3 floors to climb and no elevator (though one could be added easily and seems to have been in the original plans but somehow forgotten.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing the stairs, your best bet is on the upper floors, all floors face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tacloban
1.3 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
177 reviews
4.8 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#10 of 21 in Tacloban
51 reviews
8.2 km away
The Oriental Leyte
The Oriental Leyte
#1 of 1 in Palo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granda Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granda Manor

Address: Gomez Street, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tacloban
Also Known As:
Granda Manor Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing