We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite family room very nice hotel pleasant stay walking distance other hotels plank gate balcony luxury guard pillows bed lobby philippines
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our office usually books us to this charming, rustic piece of architecture in Tacloban. After Yolanda hit the City, The Manor survived the storm with minor damages. Historically situated in front of the cathedral, one knows that this area was once where the ilustrados are. The sleep quality is good; the staff makes you feel you are home; and the rooms are kept clean. What can you say more? They use Loccitane as their personal health care supplies. You can find that in most five star hotels.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bythegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

It was my first time to visit Tacloban and my office was able to book me for a night in this hotel. They were successful in their objective to give me a good impression of the city as i was awed instantly upon my entry to the hotel. Beautiful in every detail as it was an ancestral house converted, peaceful despite being fully booked, service was impeccably quick and sincere, food and coffee was good. The rooms were of good size and functional. Normally I adjust to my sleeping patterns when im out but in Granda Manor, i had one of my best sleeps. The bed, bedding were crisp and comfortable, wooden planked floor was immaculately clean. All praises as the hotel was A1 in quality and service standards. I was surprised to find one such excellent hotel and the best I have had in the country and even from stays abroad. It was a pity that i was just able to stay a night because they were expectedly fully booked. To add, location was perfect as it is tucked within city bounds.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

From the guard that opens/closes the gate, the front desk, housekeeping, restaurant they are all extremely professional and pleasant. Called front desk to only have towel exchange and in less than 30 seconds was knock on the door and fresh towels. Asked about directions to Sto. Nino shrine and a minute later she had printed from google maps directions to it for us. This is a most beautiful hotel which is really a bed & breakfast on steroids. Not a budget hotel but for the room, common areas, staff, restaurant it is worth the price!

The hotel restaurant is great but you must also try try Jose Carlos Coffee next door, better than Starbucks and also serves light meals and pastries/cakes.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I stayed several times at Granda Manor. The hotel itself is beautiful, the marble staircase impressive, the solid Nara wood doors and furniture second to none. The rooms are great and of decent size, the bathrooms in white and black marble have all the basics. A secure parking is offered to resident guests inside the courtyard with 24 hours security at the gate, a comforting factor. The only few negatives; (1) as an upmarket (and expensive for Tacloban) boutique hotel you would also expect a decent restaurant, and while the restaurant area is nicely decorated and of decent size, even features a wrap around balcony, the menu is disappointingly limited. (2) there are ground + 3 floors to climb and no elevator (though one could be added easily and seems to have been in the original plans but somehow forgotten.

Room tip: If you don't mind climbing the stairs, your best bet is on the upper floors, all floors face the road, morning sun can be disturbing.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janusis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

A beautifully restored building, 1st class European bathrooms, classy decor, central air, cleaner than a 5 star hotel. Restaurant is a miss but there are plenty of coffee shops less than 100m away. Returning for a 2nd visit in 1 week. BY far best accommodations in Tacloban

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank DoggieSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews