We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Hotel in Tacloban downtown area ”
Review of Hotel Lorenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lorenza
Ranked #6 of 24 Tacloban B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for a night on our way back to Manila, and I thought of this
hotel(had seen it a month ago, but did not stay) We got a deluxe room good for 2 adults and an extra bed for our 12 year old son. The room was big enough for the three or us. It was clean. It has a small ref. Bathroom was big and clean. For a price of P2100.00 plus P450 for the extra bed, the room exceeded my expectation. You will just need to buy your own toiletries as they provide only a small soap. But this is a just small problem that you can solve by going to a store beside the hotel. It is also located along Veteranos Ave where jeepneys going to the airport pass by. Being also in the downtown area, everything you need like restos, groceries, banks and bakeries are near. It serves also delicious dishes. You can also try their barbeque (pork, chicken, etc) every afternoon til night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sylquins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Well we recently had our LIFE insurance commission workshop here a month ago . And a year ago my fellow Jesuit scholastic treated me for an overnight stay . Perhaps being a sister hotel of Hotel Alejandro - yes , the ambiance can grow on you . The staff are courteous . The black forest cake was not bad at all . Over all a pleasant place for business and a quick stop

Room Tip: facing divine word hospital best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

our first time to stay in this hotel. it is within city proper, in very near cafes and dine inns. very affordable with clean and nice rooms although a bit small. staff. are nice and friendly. at the side of its entrance you can find a grocery for your personal needs.

Room Tip: choose a room far end which is quieter and away from the noise of the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Stayed 1 night. Room is ok, sink a bit dirty when I arrived. No toiletry set just soaps. Cable and wifi was not working but maybe due to recent blackouts the town was experiencing. Breakfast not included in the rates.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

An excellent location since we have a patient in St. Paul's Hospital just infront of the hotel. Easy access of public transpo to the airport coz there's a jeepney stop infront. And if your going to downtown or to the malls it's only a few minutes ride in a motorized tricycle. About the hotel staff, they were very accommodating and easy to talk to specially the reciptionist. And all the staff that we encounter always smiles The food was good and have big serving, the room amenities was also good but I was hoping for a few freebies specially for the prices of there room. There's no complimentary breakfast or even water coz i've been to a cheaper hotel that do have free water. I dont have any issues with the cleanliness or security. I like our double deluxe room in the 3rd floor since it got a window. While the superior double deluxe room in the 5th floor that is good for 4 persons doesnt have a window. My other issue with the room in the 5th is its beside their function room and on our last day of stay there was an event and we could hear their loud sound system! But overall it was a nice stay for a bit pricey rooms, oh fyi they do give 20% discounts for senior citizens with ids

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank charmedscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
1.1 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosvenil Pensione
Rosvenil Pensione
#8 of 21 in Tacloban
55 reviews
0.4 km away
Ironwood Hotel
Ironwood Hotel
#1 of 21 in Tacloban
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
26 reviews
4.5 km away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#5 of 21 in Tacloban
23 reviews
4.6 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lorenza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lorenza

Address: 160 Avenida Veteranos, Tacloban, Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tacloban
Price Range: ₹ 2,442 - ₹ 3,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lorenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lorenza Tacloban, Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing