We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay”
Review of Go Hotels Tacloban

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Go Hotels Tacloban
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Since we have to stay only for a night in the City, we opted to stay in this hotel. Not only because it's cheap but it's also close to many establishments and restaurants - it is linked to the Robinsons mall - so you will not have a hard time if you're just new to the area.

As always, eating is not allowed in the rooms but they have provided tables and chairs outside - just across your room - for dining.

Wifi is good in the common area. I was lucky since I got connection from the room but my colleague was not able to connect from the room.

If you need a good place to stay just for a short time, I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Go Hotels Tacloban is better than Go Hotels Bacolod, only in terms of bigger public space. Convenient location. Rooms is as expected, since I stayed in Go Hotels before (Mandaluyong and Bacolod).

Wifi connection is terrible. I was not able to connect not even once during my stay. Whether its in the room or their ground lobby, I cannot connect. Pffft.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

If you are only looking for a transit place, Go Hotels maybe it. It is strategically located along the national highway, a few minutes away from the airport. And if you need to shop for something to bring to your trip, the department store is a just a few steps away.

Our twin room had comfy beds. The shower was also nice. However, the room was cramped.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegendHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Due to its proximity from Robinsons Tacloban, this is where we stayed on the first week of May. The air-conditioned room was quite small and no other toiletries but a paper thin soap. There was a TV with cable, wifi was very slow, the shower water was very strong (positive feedback for this).

This hotel is just for a short period stay. Not recommended for a holiday stay.

Service was ok. They're accommodating and flexible.

On the day we were leaving (11 am check out time), we had breakfast somewhere. When we went back, our key card doesn't fit in the door anymore. Same with the guy beside our room. When we asked for assistance, they said that's how they do it. So they opened our door using their key card. We checked out earlier because of disappointment.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank mylene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

For every place we visit, we prioritize staying at GoHotels (if there's one in the area) because of its strategic location (normally besides/within Robinsons mall) and value for money.

What I like about the Tacloban branch is that is has a garden in the hallway which give ample space between doors from other units.

But the rooms are smaller than the other branches' rooms. The safe in our room is not working properly and there's not enough space for a chair and to sit down and work on the built-in table. By the way, the table also needs to be fixed as it is already slanted and we could not use it to put our laptops or even phones on top of it as they were sliding.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kb2nel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacloban hotels
2.9 km away
Z Pad Residences
Z Pad Residences
#3 of 21 in Tacloban
119 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel XYZ
Hotel XYZ
#2 of 21 in Tacloban
181 reviews
1.6 km away
Basic Rooms Hotel
Basic Rooms Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tacloban
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Estrella
Hotel Estrella
#5 of 21 in Tacloban
25 reviews
0.6 km away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#4 of 21 in Tacloban
23 reviews
4.2 km away
Asia Stars Hotel
Asia Stars Hotel
#18 of 21 in Tacloban
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotels Tacloban? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotels Tacloban

Address: Tabuan National Highway | Marasbaras, Tacloban, Leyte Province, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Leyte Province > Tacloban
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Tacloban
Price Range: ₹ 1,521 - ₹ 2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotels Tacloban 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 98-room hotel, considered the biggest in the town, includes a spacious conference room that can accommodate up to 50 persons. Located within the Robinsons Place Tacloban Mall, The Annex, Go Hotels Tacloban is just a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotels Tacloban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Hotels Tacloban Leyte Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing